Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Vermont Experience

Posted May 24, 2017
Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. Newer hotel. Very clean. Very comfortable. If you are looking for a good place to stay and don't need a lot of frills i.e. Spa, pool, room service etc, this is a good hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, The Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Room was very nice, staff at the front desk was very helpful and continental breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Hello Janet, We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are blessed to have the staff that we do. They make a lot of things easier. Thank you for giving us such high praises. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Samuel Ballard AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vermont location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: We were visiting Goddard College and this was an excellent location for that.
From check in to check out, the staff made this a comfortable stay! Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, spacious bathrooms, free water bottles in the room and snacks in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Samuel Ballard, Hotel Management
We thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you a lot. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff service. We are very fortunate to have them. If you are in the area again, please give us a call. We will take good care of you. Kind regards, Comfort Inn & Suites Team Samuel Ballard AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Virginia

We had some work to do in town.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: see above, plentiful breakfast and the free local paper was great
Cons: Maybe some info., on local items like happy hours in town
Location: coming to Montpelier in early December is not the best
The room was great, always well supplied with clean towels, etc. , staff was friendly, helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, United Kingdom

Great location if you're visiting Monpellier area

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent hotel, hotel reception staff really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was the small things that we were impressed with such as a phone call as soon as we walked into our room to make sure the room was to our liking. Water bottles left in the ice bucket and the breakfast room was well organized and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad booking site

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booking site bad found it was for the wrong dates and could not cancel cannot ................ ............................... ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

My home away from home.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent. Could not have ask for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Best motel on our trip to 5 states. Only thing I would suggest is a sign when coming off interstate. It was hard to find and we would have missed it if I hadn't looked backwards.
5 out of 5
by Chrystalle from Huntington, WV

A Great Stat

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The nicest Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. The staff was extra nice and helpful.