Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Virginia

We had some work to do in town.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: see above, plentiful breakfast and the free local paper was great
Cons: Maybe some info., on local items like happy hours in town
Location: coming to Montpelier in early December is not the best
The room was great, always well supplied with clean towels, etc. , staff was friendly, helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, United Kingdom

Great location if you're visiting Monpellier area

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent hotel, hotel reception staff really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was the small things that we were impressed with such as a phone call as soon as we walked into our room to make sure the room was to our liking. Water bottles left in the ice bucket and the breakfast room was well organized and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad booking site

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booking site bad found it was for the wrong dates and could not cancel cannot ................ ............................... ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

My home away from home.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent. Could not have ask for a better place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many stairs, nice rooms.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel but no easy access. Needs a ramp and elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The beds were comfortable. Location for Norwich University was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great room

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I upgraded to the king suite. Very spacious, quiet room. Great staff, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas,VA

Great Staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
For a general two night stay in the Montpelier area, the hotel was a nice surprise. Very friendly staff. Haven't been treated as friendly in a long time. Loved the real maple syrup served at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Awesome!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing can be improved!!
Location: I was visiting Norwich University so wasn't looking for activities in the area.Applebee's was right outside hotel and the food and staff were Awesome.
My stay at Comfort Inn was Awesome. The hospitality of the staff was refreshing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was warm and delicious. I will be returning to Comfort Inn frequently.