Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from columbus ohio

Good location nice people.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Slept good. Everyone is friendly. Just a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Nice hotel convenient to Stowe attractions

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We stayed a weekend in January and enjoyed the accommodations. The hotel was very clean. They had various sitting areas in the lobby including in front of their very large gas fireplace which was very nice to sit in front in the evening. They also had games, etc for entertainment. My husband and daughter enjoyed the hot tub and pool but mentioned the water was a bit cloudy. The room was comfortable. We brought our dog and they had were very pet friendly having poop bags at the counter and a specific garbage can outside to deposit the full bags. Breakfast buffet was good and included a variety of hot and cold offerings. The staff were all friendly and having a bar and restaurant on the premises was very convenient. Local attractions were easy to get to and shuttle buses were also available. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Commodore and would stay there again if we return to Stowe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Good value, friendly place

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, available 24 hour coffee and tea, comfortable rooms, convenient location, reasonable rates.
Cons: Better control over room temperature would be appreciated.
Location: Skiing, shopping and for us, family.
We have been staying here at Christmas for the last 10 or so years. Good value, friendly,accommodating staff. Reasonable rates and excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room we were given had no heat. But they quickly and nicely switch us to an other. Very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great but you can hear every move made in the room above you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was comfortable & was convenient to downtown Stowe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It is really easy to get to in Stowe. It is close to Ben and Jerry's and the Apple Cider Factory.
All the staff in this hotel were wonderful. They must be the most helpful and friendly hotel staff I have ever met. Check in was extremely easy. A baby cot was set up in our room waiting as we requested. The room was a standard hotel room with everything that you would expect. There was milk/ coffee/tea in the lobby all the time. There is also a toaster and microwave in the lobby for guests to use. There is a real fire going in the lobby fireplace. They serve afternoon freshly baked cookies. At some points the free wifi was a bit slow. Breakfast wasn't included but it was well priced and a very good buffet. The pool looks like it needs some attention, but we had fun swimming anyways. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
People and facility were very pet-friendly and guest-friendly!