Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RD from montreal

nice place to stay, but too dusty!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
the staff is very nice, and the food are ok, but very dusty everywhere, most especially inside the room, the 200.00 dollars that you paid for one night is not worth it, cabinets and bed frame are broken, carpets are not clean, sidings of the bed are dusty.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not bad in a pinch.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
About what you would expect for the money. When you pull up it looks scary. A building on the property has been abandoned. It is not attached, but on the property. The inside is quite a bit better, but it is old and what you would expect for an economy hotel. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, it is okay for an overnight stay, but not really a place you want to spend much time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condition/location with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Maple Sugar Farm. State capitol.
While this is not a new motel, it is in great shape. Excellent location and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel needs updating. Our room was very musty but was clean and beds were ok. The breakfast area is very small and the counters and cabinet fronts were not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place close to town

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast, great staff.
The building is older but has been kept up very well.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything worked in the room and it was very clean. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jing from Brooklyn, NY

One night stay for two

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible and uncomfortable stay in a king size bedroom. Fridge was broken even though I did not need to use it, the carpet floor next to it was wet. Your basic hotel amenities. The hotel employee was less than enthusiastic and did not look approachable. Room was a decent size. The worst part about my experience was the fire alarms that rang at 5am. It seems that something had set the alarm in the kitchen. And I understand that sometimes things like that happen, and its better safe than sorry to have these alarms. However, the staff did not acknowledge the inconvenience of waking everybody up, no apologies and no interaction with any of the other customers that were staying for the night. Breakfast was very underwhelming, with burnt sausages and for some reason one of their kitchen staff kept staring at me while I was getting food. All in all, felt very uncomfortable and definitely will never return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room smelled musty and mold everywhere. Towels were yellowish and tub had mold. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bill from Massachusetts

Nice place, great value for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The motel building itself is a bit dated, however the lobby area and the room I stayed in was a great value for the money. Breakfast was above par for places like this. I think the eggs were good and they had the normal compliments to the eggs. It blew me away the sausages were actually cooked in a skillet. Overall I give this place a worth to stay in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

1970

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It needs to be updates. Old everything-furniture, bedding, decor, etc. The room was very dirty and smelled of mildew and mold. For the price it was not what we expected.