Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great family space.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lots to do on the property and the cafe there for breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great location to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pool area can use some more chairs
Great value for a 3 star hotel. Rooms are beautifully renovated. Had access to bkes free of charge and breakfast included you couldn't ask for a better deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great family resort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our weekend at the resort. The grounds are excellent with lots to do. The indoor pool was an excellent choice for rainy days. The rooms are definitely in need of an upgrade but they are in the process of completing this. The hotel was in a great location and staff were extremely helpful. We'd definitely return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good hotel for families

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Big room, nice facilities, lots for kids, free snacks and coffee/tea, location, staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness (minor).
Location: Conbpvenient, close to everything, set back from road so not noisy.
This was a good place to stay with young children. Room was very big (room for a crib and walk around). Two pools (indoor and out), both very nice. Room was a little dirty (chips and old sock under beds),but linens and towels seemed clean. The hotel is updating many things (exterior paint, bathrooms, etc.) and their updates seem quite nice so far. Overall, the room was good for the price, the location was very convenient, and we would stay here again. Also, staff were super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort with lot of facilities.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice view from our room. Love the fact that they called us 10-15min after we checked-in to see if everything was fine. Very clean, and lot to facilities, like indoor & outdoor pool, sauna, gym, etc. Although, the indoor pool might need some reno. But in general, it is an awesome place to stay-in, very comfortable and we are definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall on.

Good value, close to centre town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: see above
Room was clean, the breakfast was excellent, lots of parking , short walking distance to centre of town,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds. Bathroom very dated and dirty.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hate to complain bc the folks here are so nice but the bathrooms need attention 😬
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lisa Desjardins, Hotel Management
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay here at the Golden Eagle Resort! It is only though feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. As you may of noticed, we are currently in the middle of construction and remodeling. I can assure you that we are improving daily with the appearance of our resort. With this said, I extend my deepest apologies for your recent stay. I will most certainly extend this review to all appropriate members of our team. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful to be so close to the bike path. The room was very clean and the staff in the office were welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lisa Desjardins, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Close to mountains

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice room. Cool countertops. Nice breakfast. A few cob-webs in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels