Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton, nj

Nice hotel close to the mount Mansfield toll road

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfortable stay with calm and clean environment and spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was great. We arrived very late (early in the morning) and they were gracious to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed for one night and would have enjoy staying a couple of more days. The grounds are attractive and comfortable. Tstaff was helpful and courteous. Our room was comfortable but in need of some upgrades and refurbishing. The location to town is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was fine. Pool and spa were great. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Our schedule only allowed us to stay one night. We enjoyed our stay and would have loved to stay another night. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was lovely and accommodating. Room was simple and clean. Bathroom was old and outdated, drain was slow. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed sitting by the fire outdoors at night. Gym looked nice but most of the equipment needed repairs. Would consider a stay in the future after they complete their pending renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westmount, Quebec, Canada

Lackadaisical reception and old mushy mattresses

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, warm indoor pool water, and large room.
Cons: I mentioned to the person on duty that the mattresses were so saggy our backs hurt the next morning. She promised to report it to maintenance.
Location: Location is great. You can walk to town. Near Stowe walking trail, restaurants and theater.
I went to a meeting and asked my husband to check in. He went at two on a Sunday and was told they could give him a room, but it would be dirty. It would be ready by 3 p.m. check-in time. So he read his NY Times in the lobby. At three the desk clerk took off. The new one initially could not fine our reservation and then told him the room was not ready. By 3:30 p.m. a room in a half full motel was still not ready so he left to pick me up. At 7 p.m. John, was in the back when I arrived. No way of signalling him. He gave us the room key, but we soon found both mattresses were past their prime. I stayed there the month previously and had a good mattress. I guess they just have not changed all the rooms as they renovate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful resort hotel. The rooms were exactly as shown in the photos. Lots of towel in the bathroom too. Bathroom needs to be updated though, it was very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice and clean but some what dated. Step back in time to the 60's. Fixtures and appliances are older but all work well. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnhem the netehelands

Common motel sitated in mountain area

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room
We had to wait more than an hour before having a room, although we checked in at four in the afernoon To our diaspora ointment our room was at the second floor of a building, we had because of our age problems with the stairs.