Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

All the amenities you'd want

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with tasteful decor. Clubhouse and outdoor spa. Convenient location. Wonderful autumn decorating with pumpkins and corn stalks.
Cons: Toilet didn't flush well.
Location: Downtown Stowe location. Shopping and dining just steps away.
We love the Green Mountain Inn! The location is convenient for dining and shopping. The staff is so friendly and helpful. A definite plus is having access to the clubhouse and inn amenities for the whole day after checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are grateful you chose the Green Mountain Inn for your Fall getaway, and we were touched by your kind comments. It's always such a pleasure for us to know when a guest has been impressed with their stay. We'd love to welcome you back for another pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in stowe

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I always stay here because of the location and unique accommodations. They have rooms, suites and upgraded room types and they are wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re flattered that you chose the Green Mountain Inn for your visit to Stowe! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our accommodations, we're happy to know it was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncy

Beautiful hotel downtown Stowe

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located in downtown Stowe. The accommodations were gorgeous and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Elizabeth, for sharing your lovely review and recommendation, it means a great deal to us. We're pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and appreciated our location in the heart of downtown Stowe. We would love to welcome you back to the Green Mountain Inn for another great getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Wow! Worth the upgrade!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My wife and I stayed here from August 31- September 2 as part of our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and extremely accomodating. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub at a reduced rate and it was well worth it. The grounds are well kept and very clean. Amazing price for what you pay for. Close to all local amenities. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are grateful you choose the Green Mountain Inn for your honeymoon getaway! Our goal is to provide the highest level of service and comfort to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, and we're so pleased this was the case for you. Thank you, we would love to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

In the heart of Stowe

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location plus a warm and helpful staff (Kevin). Parking was great.
Cons: Air conditioners!!! Bed felt lumpy in the first room (By the pool). The bed in the second room was fine in the main hotel.
Location: It is a wonderful location....so much to do in just a small area. You can shop, eat fine food, stroll, swim, hike, bike....it is all there.
4 nights. 1st night by the pool was noisy late (after10pm). Hotel staff moved us to a quieter room the next day. The room was in the main hotel and was small and dated but clean. It was quieter, but at 6am we could smell the coffee shop baking cookies even with the closed windows and AC. The AC window unit was an unhappy complainer. It did not like to run at length and went on and off all night. The last night the temperature dropped to 50 degrees and all was well. What we loved about this hotel was its central location, amenable staff and the pool and hot tub which were very nice. We are told if you want a very quit room, secure one of the suites in the newer back area of the hotel. From this hotel you can walk the bike path (lovely). Learn about history. Walk to bike rental places and bike the Mike's of lovely bike paths. Restaurant in hotel is good and coffee shop next door has excellent coffee. Within minutes you have good food, shopping, exercise opportunities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our location and friendly staff. Your kind remarks will surely make their day! While we regret there were a few aspects of your stay less favorable, we are glad they didn't detract from enjoying your overall visit. Your feedback is appreciated. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener ont canada

Middle of town!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Can't wait to go back! Absolutely the best hands down. We stayed in games room building and loved it. Checked in late,10pm so wanted to stay another night in same room. They made it happen ! Can't say enough about the stay. It was great! We are from kitchener ont. Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are truly grateful to have been part of your enjoyable time spent in Stowe! Thank you for your generous praise. We hope you'll plan another trip to visit us at The Green Mountain Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Central location for shopping and town centre. VERY noisy a/c unit makes sleep difficult in the heat. Front desk staff exceptional, bar staff not so much. Maybe just an off night. Great spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We know how important a good night's rest is when traveling and we're sorry to hear that your rest was disturbed. Our maintenance team will have a look to see how we can improve the unit. We're glad you were able to enjoy a service at Stowe Village Massage while visiting. Thank you, we hope you'll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME.

Very nice hotel, walking distance to a lot.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful old inn well taken care of and clean. Excellent ammenities and convenient to things all around town. Very quiet private suites and rooms. Restaurant and bar on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was wonderful to read your positive remarks regarding our location, on-site amenities, and accommodations. Thank you for your generous praise for our Inn. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again at The Green Mountain Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

Beautiful country inn in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very quaint and the restaurant was excellent. There was a wonderful outdoor patio and fire pit
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was not very good neither was the shower head. A very nice bathroom with a poor shower head.
Beautiful inn in Stowe - quaint and comfortable. Staff friendly. Excellent restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We are a designated Vermont Green Hotel and one of our initiatives to reduce waste includes low flow shower heads. I’m sorry that you did not have a favorable shower experience. I will notify our maintenance team about the A/C. Thank you for the feedback, we hope you'll visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Relaxing get away

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our stay at the Inn was fantastic and relaxing. Their pool, jacuzzis and sauna as well as the spa massage services provided a very relaxing mini vacation. The restaurant food was great. We stayed in one of their basic smaller rooms and it was perfect and clean for the two of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear you had a relaxing visit and had some time to enjoy our outdoor amenities! There is nothing that wipes out tension more than a massage from Stowe Village Massage! Thank you, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!