Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Relaxing get away

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our stay at the Inn was fantastic and relaxing. Their pool, jacuzzis and sauna as well as the spa massage services provided a very relaxing mini vacation. The restaurant food was great. We stayed in one of their basic smaller rooms and it was perfect and clean for the two of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear you had a relaxing visit and had some time to enjoy our outdoor amenities! There is nothing that wipes out tension more than a massage from Stowe Village Massage! Thank you, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Quaint historical hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel (inn) is a historical building centrally located at the intersection of Rt100 and Rt108 in Stowe. It is close to many activities within walking distance or a short drive. The staff is well trained and very pleasant and accommodating. The main building is an old inn, but very well maintained. If you stay in the main building (we had a Classic Room), it is quaint, a bit small, but clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool/hot tub area with a walk up bar and a workout room nearby. The food is very good and the service is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a true Vermont Inn experience combined with many of the amenities of a modern hotel, they do this very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your high praise for our Inn and staff. We love hearing all the highlights that made your visit to Stowe so enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to The Green Mountain Inn for another great getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New England charm

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The bar, the heated outdoor pool and the fire pit.
Cons: The mattress was a bit too soft in the middle and the room did not have black-out blinds. also, the bar and restaurant only stayed open until 9PM.
Location: Stowe is a lovely little town. There are also many nice restaurants in the area.
The hotel is very pleasant with charming character and lots of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your praises of our charming Inn, and it's pleasing to hear you enjoyed our outdoor amenities. Although bedding comfort can be different for each guest, we do regret that you weren't quite comfortable. We value your feedback. Please come and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and facilities!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Excellent hotel and facilities! Plenty of excellent restaurants in the area and a nice place to walk around and nice shops. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of our Inn, and it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to The Green Mountain Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Rewarded for chance based upon guest ratings

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptional. The hotel is large enough to be professionally managed, but not so large as to feel like a commercially-driven operation.
Cons: The lower level restrooms were closed, hopefully being upgraded --- as it is not convenient for restaurant patrons to use the upper level restrooms
Location: The hotel is exceptionally well located for the shops and restaurants in town.
Although I might prefer the charm of a quaint historic inn, I usually go for the predictability of a premium chain hotel when traveling on business. This time I decided to take a chance based upon Expedia previous guest ratings. The rate was very attractive, as it is pretty much off-season right now. From the moment I was greeted at the front desk I knew the gamble had paid off. Everyone was courteous and professional, and in a genuine (not forced) way. As it was fairly quiet being a weekday in the off-season, the front desk clerk upgraded me to a very nice corner room that was just beautiful. The room smelled fresh and had lots of natural light. I had just driven all day, so my mind was on a good meal and rest. Fortunately, the adjoining restaurant was significantly better than what one associates with a hotel . In spite of it being a relatively quiet night in the restaurant (perhaps 25% capacity) the staff were very nice and the food was well-prepared exactly to order. There were good choices in microbrew and wine, and following a couple samples, I chose a nice local IPA that was new to me. After dinner I took a walk around town -- which was very easy as the hotel is very centrally located. A late season dusting of snow made it even more fun. After finally getting a few miles of activity in for the day, I headed for bed. The bed was quite comfortable, and in spite of all the windows in the room --- street noise was minimal in spite of consistent traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how wonderful your recent stay was, and I’m so glad you enjoyed a great meal at The Whip Bar & Grill. I do regret that the lower level restroom was being renovated during your visit, and I apologize for your inconvenience. Please stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels