Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mts.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Physical amenities upgraded
Location: N/A
Staff pleasant and helpful. Hotel needs physical work ... info in guest book outdated ... free breakfast was poor quality. Beds and baths comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Convenient location to restaurants.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location, easy to find, and nice rooms.
Location: There are some museums nearby, many restaurants within 10 minutes.
Hotel is in the middle of renovations, that had improved the interior from a few years ago. Rooms are nice, staff are helpful, and the stay was pleasent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra NY

Throwback to 1970's Vegas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel has no elevators, when I mentioned that I have a bad knee, she told me it was just a couple of stairs to our second floor room. It was 16. I was not offered a first floor room. Breakfast was awful and the selections were anemic at best. The window to our room was open when we arrived. We were unable to close it, though it was raining, due to a broken latch. The lobby is decked out in gold and brown with Yellow lighting. The hallways have the same yellow lights. We became nauseous everytime we left our room due to the lighting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to my son's college and reasonable

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Old and could be updated. Rust stains in tub, old carpet, smell of smoke in hotel throughout the hallways, dark and dreary on the lobby and hallways. Mattress could be replaced with a firmer mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Just the look of this place gave me the creeps! My daughter booked here so I booked here, The Hilltop Inn, even though the pictures of this hotel turned me off! How right I was! Rust on bathroom fixtures, stained tub, peeling doors, and the odor- stale, old and smelly carpet. Safety? The back door of the hotel was never locked, as stated on the notice on the door. Anyone can walk in or out during any hour of the day onto your floor. I did not feel safe and prayed for safety. I would advise you to spend another $50 to stay at the Comfort Inn, Clean Safe and Modern., you will be able to relax and enjoy your stay/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. The staffs were friendly too. enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall the hotel room was musky and the front desk personnel seemed irritated with the number of people calling and asking questions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

close proximity to sites

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better breakfast choices
Location: Lots of sights in Waterbury, Stowe and Burlington
Gracious host and comfy room, good location for sight seeing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find Somewhere Else...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The sheets were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Close to Montpelier and easy access to other areas of the State.
I will not stay there again. I don't think these people know anything about the hotel business. Tub drain didn't work properly and then they didn't clean the tub each day. Had to ask to have our room cleaned each day and for clean towels even though we left our soiled towels on the floor. No healthy options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Changer les tapis!
L’hôtel est vieux mais très propre. La ventilation mène un train d'enfer. Le personnel est courtois et l’hôtel est bien situé. Le déjeuné gratuit est très bon!