Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly, comfortable ski vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room was exactly as we'd expected: roomy, clean and comfortable the cafe was a plus: dinner options of comfort food provided by the family - sharing their generous spirit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ski location between Stowe and the resort

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was absolutely perfect for a ski weekend - large, fire place, plenty of room to hang ski gear, small kitchen area and quiet. The main lodge is a great gathering spot for breakfast and après ski drinks and/or games. What made the stay special were the proprietors - they were a great, welcoming family... just like being at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable. The menu listed in the binder in the room was not at all accurate. The menu had steaks and fine dining....but upon arrival it was a kid friendly bistro....which is great if I had brought my kids.....the food was not at all good. Room service left our door open and unlocked on two of our days there and also left cleaning supplies in the room.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the nice large comfortable room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Right outside of Stowe.
Beds were comfy! Staff was great. Only problem was the late night partiers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamesville, NY

Quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, rooms with basic amenities but nothing extra...A fine place to sleep comfortably, so that you can do other things during the day
Cons: Visibility from driveway is poor and probably fixing that is not easy...Perhaps more signage from town or inn could help? Limited breakfast choices.
Location: Short drive to Stowe village and ski slopes and lots of restaurants nearby
We found a quiet, room with basic amenities but nothing extra...It was a place to sleep comfortably, while we visited family during the day. Breakfast buffet choices were limited and not always as should be (cold oatmeal one day) but staff were accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, PA

Exceptionally clean for a pet friendly hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I could not be more impressed especially since it appeared to be a lower rated inn. Our room was very spacious and super clean. The staff (both mother & daughter owned) were very pleasant and accommodating. The lounge was the perfect setting for our Vermont adventure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was closed , I would have chosen a different hotel had I known . Path into room not shoveled of snow 5" deep when I arrived . TV channels very limited to say the least . Driveway very dangerous to exit , almost hit twice . Completely blind to right and left .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, PA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The two dogs!
Location: The Alchemist brewery is within walking distance
Came up to Stowe for a Heady Topper run, hotel was close to the brewery and close to restaurants, all within walking distance. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful about local attractions.