Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within a 10 minute ride to Stowe Mtn Sking

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Room was a bit dated but were told it was next on their renovation list.
Location: Close to Alpine and Nordic Sking. Everything we needed was within a 10minute ride by car.
Great space and ideally located. Well managed and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Anne Margaret

Great condo in the snow.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was wonderful. We didn't ski in Stowe, because it's so expensive for lift tickets, but still enjoyed our stay. The manager was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Long ski weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend for skiing. The condo was bigger than expected and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Free Wi-Fi and sufficient linens, towels, blankets etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Second time we stayed here and second time we had a good time. Location is excellent - walking distance to the newly opened Alchemist; Idletyme brewery is a bit further out if you're walking; everything else is within a 10min drive. Stowe bike path access & parking lot is right across the street. Short drive to Trapp Lodge and, I suppose, most people come here to go to Mt. Mansfield for skiing - that's just up the road. There's a playground with swings near the office. The property is a bit older and simpler, but that's pretty typical for such VT/NH rentals. Clean and warm with sufficient cooking supplies (we cooked and socialized most days). Parking is right outside the condo. One really cool feature is the 270-degree fireplace in the middle of the rooms; there's firewood outside. Living room has large floor-to-ceiling windows with patio access and fantastic views of Putnam State Forest. If you're coming after hours (after 8 or 9), they'll leave a packet for you with keys but you will need to check in the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great location in stowe!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice villa with laundry and fireplace. Close to the ski resort and stowe center Full kitchen very useful when traveling with kids. Lots of restaurants nearby Beautiful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Family Weekend at Norwich University

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great but limited places to eat breakfast in the morning. Fortunately our room provided pans and utensils to cook breakfast. I love t
Our stay was a home away from home. The room included everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The bedrooms, kitchen,bathrooms, living room and deck were all clean. The decor was very pleasant. We will definitely be staying at Moutainside Resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice place to stay in Stowe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We recently stayed at the Mountainside Resort and had a very nice experience. Good value and spacious accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Brittny (Front Office), Hotel Management
We are certainly glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and hope you consider us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

walkable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: vending machines in areas would be nice eas
Location: easy
nice clean room ease of walking to entertainment areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Brittny (Front Office), Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We will certainly take into consideration your suggestion of vending machines.