Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, exceptional inn-keepers

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We had a great stay here with my husband and my 6 year old. The rooms are comfortable, there is a pool and hot tub and sauna, a game room and great breakfast. The staff is excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the mountain

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: Very close to mountain and not far from shops
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, Il

Nice quiet place in Stowe - at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Floor had a slight tilt.
Quiet, nice, unpretentious, great breakfast included. Went and sat by river and enjoyed quiet snack (and some wine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old and rustic

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update entire facility
Location: Right near mountains, bike trail and short drive to downtown Stowe
This place is a throw back to the 70's. Its rustic charm is appealing. It was OK for one night which we stayed. The breakfast area was very nice. Breakfast was also good. The room was clean but very dated. Walls are very thin. Could hear people next door most of the night and floors creaked badly. When using the shower, fixture came out of wall. Did not use the pool but it looked nice. Location is ideal to bike trail and mountain activities. If your are li\looking for rustic charm from the 70's and 80's this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, New York

Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful with great presentation. Liked the big bears in the chairs and homey decor.
Location: Centrally located and easy to get to.
Just needed a place to spend the night and this was perfect. Quaint and clean with friendly staff. Very nice pool area and loved the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Cute lodge and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We love the location, the room, cleaness of bathroom and the lines also white clean and fresh towels. Good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rustic but very comfy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great rustic bed and breakfast near ski areas and Stowe village. Quiet comfortable room, awesome hot and cold breakfast, great innkeepers, very helpful suggestions on where to eat and how to get places. Thanks for a restful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quaint, Quiet, Great Breakfast!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If you’re looking for a cute, clean, quiet, family-owned, authentic Vermont lodge with a full, homemade breakfast at an affordable price, this is the place! Michael and Shannon are so sweet and helpful; they give great advice and helped us plan our route and day plans. We took advantage of the hot tub, which was clean and the perfect temperature. This place is close to Mt. Mansfield gondolas, which was a great experience and worth the $28 ticket to go to the top of the mountain and see the beautiful view.
2 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had reserved a king bed when I made the reservation. Was told at checkin, which was rather pathetic, that since I made it through hotels.com that he bed request wasn’t confirmed and that I really hadn’t requested a king. In reviewing the reservation I had indeed reserved a king. They just sold it to someone else. I wasn’t happy it was just a shoulder shrug and a we’re sold out explanation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hi Danny, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that we were not able to give you the king bed that you would have preferred. We never doubted that you requested a king when you booked on hotels.com. It clearly states on hotels.com that your room type has 1 king bed or 2 queen beds and while you are able to select a preferred bed type, this is a request only, subject to availability. We do try to honor requests whenever possible, but during foliage season, the vast majority of our guests are couples and nearly all of them request king beds, which makes it impossible to honor everyone's requests. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you consider returning for a future visit. We will do everything we can to exceed your expectations. Mike and Shannon Innkeepers