Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST DEAL IN STOWE!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: I liked everything mentioned above.
Cons: If nothing is broke, don't fix it.
Location: Close to skiing facilities. Town provides a free shuttle to the ski areas. It is walk-able to many restaurants and pubs.
We stay there often. Rooms are ALWAYS clean, staff is ALWAYS friendly and accommodating. Lots of amenities (bikes, snow shoes, DVDs) included in the price. Outdoor pool is seasonal but hot tub is year-round- if you dare go in in January!. Rooms with fireplaces are lots of fun- firewood included. The included breakfast is fine.Beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was specious, clean, and comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located on the Mountain road, minutes from several best restaurants in Stowe, and a short drive from the ski resort. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value accommodations

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: DVD borrowing, good rate, close to restaurants
Cons: More definition for driveway entrance - it was difficult to see at night.
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants (Piecaso). Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Good check-in experience. Room was small but comfortable - would have preferred the one bed I had booked, but having two wasn't a big deal since we only stayed one night. Didn't hear any noise through the rooms, but could easily hear conversations/noises from outside. Loved being able to borrow from a vast array of DVDs - a lot of new releases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Motel is very clean & comfortable. Check in and check out was a breeze. Did not try breakfast as I have family in the area. There is plenty of parking and you can't beat Stowe for great food and beer. Property is well kept and it was very quiet the night I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONG GROVE, Estados Unidos de América

excellent staff and facility

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: They gave a room with a kitchenette which I was not expecting
Cons: Alittle outdated decor but for the price and location and the excellent service - nothing at all to complain about
Location: We were there for "Leaf peeping" and that is what we got. We ate at "Piecassco" a modern style pizza place & had great food at a great price
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help in anyway they could. Close to good restaurants. We stay in 13 different places over our vacation and this one was one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay in Stowe

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of food options, close to trails
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great location to base your Stowe area stay. Lots of room options including houses. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, reasonable price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, reasonable price. A lot amenities, bikes, pools, hot tubs, free DVDs rental and breakfast included. A little bit noisy since I can hear people's talk when they walk pass by the room, go up down and stairs. Close to restaurants....................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for ski trip!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good breakfast, close to mountain, warm room! the staff was super friendly and the rooms were private and quiet. Great for a ski trip because the rooms are close to the parking lot and you can quickly bring gear inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Nancy ( front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate it and hope in the future you can visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Stowe

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I normally don't write reviews but this place was totally unexpected in the best way possible. They went out of the way with the little things, like having real mugs in the rooms for coffee and a welcome note on the night stand. The free bike rental was also great, breakfast was much better than any other motel. It was really just about the little touches, like having candy and coffee and tea out at the front desk. Everyone was super nice and happy to make conversation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A very nice local hotel. I hope to return during ski season.