Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by REJANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Boston

More than adequate

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for ski trip!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good breakfast, close to mountain, warm room! the staff was super friendly and the rooms were private and quiet. Great for a ski trip because the rooms are close to the parking lot and you can quickly bring gear inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Nancy ( front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate it and hope in the future you can visit with us again.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Ottawa

Fine for a Night

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, clean, lower end lodging. Reception was welcoming. The heating unit was unusually loud, waking us up several times during the night. The mountain view at sunrise was beautiful. You can pass on the offered serve-yourself breakfast. Overall, it was what I expected.
4 out of 5
by John from Albany NY

good nights rest

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice reception free movies good breakfast a nice spot to get anywhere in stowe would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Stowe

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I normally don't write reviews but this place was totally unexpected in the best way possible. They went out of the way with the little things, like having real mugs in the rooms for coffee and a welcome note on the night stand. The free bike rental was also great, breakfast was much better than any other motel. It was really just about the little touches, like having candy and coffee and tea out at the front desk. Everyone was super nice and happy to make conversation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A very nice local hotel. I hope to return during ski season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Decent room. Was hoping for a wood burning fireplace, but it was gas. Coffee not provided in room (even though there was a coffee maker).Furnishings sort of outdated. Staff friendly. Free bike rentals, DVD rentals. Really good free coffee in lobby.