Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Empfehlenswerte Unterkunft

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer mit einem Kingsizebett und einem Gaskamin. Sehr gemütlich! Toll ist, dass Fahrräder zur Verfügung stehen. Das kontinentale Frühstück ist ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, reasonable price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, reasonable price. A lot amenities, bikes, pools, hot tubs, free DVDs rental and breakfast included. A little bit noisy since I can hear people's talk when they walk pass by the room, go up down and stairs. Close to restaurants....................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for ski trip!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good breakfast, close to mountain, warm room! the staff was super friendly and the rooms were private and quiet. Great for a ski trip because the rooms are close to the parking lot and you can quickly bring gear inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Nancy ( front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate it and hope in the future you can visit with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Stowe

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I normally don't write reviews but this place was totally unexpected in the best way possible. They went out of the way with the little things, like having real mugs in the rooms for coffee and a welcome note on the night stand. The free bike rental was also great, breakfast was much better than any other motel. It was really just about the little touches, like having candy and coffee and tea out at the front desk. Everyone was super nice and happy to make conversation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A very nice local hotel. I hope to return during ski season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Decent room. Was hoping for a wood burning fireplace, but it was gas. Coffee not provided in room (even though there was a coffee maker).Furnishings sort of outdated. Staff friendly. Free bike rentals, DVD rentals. Really good free coffee in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Just a bit dated.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stayed for parents weekend at my son's college. Room was clean and spacious, just a bit dated. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, MA

Only one night stay but treated as a long term.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: So many things to take advantage of in future visit.
Location: Close by everything
So pleased with the room, immaculate,very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent stay during leaf peeping season.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Staff very welcoming - great location - very comfortable room - nice continental breakfast. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stowe Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the fireplace. We did not know use the kitchen or any of the amenities.
Cons: Ice machine in the building where you are staying.
Location: Tours, quaint village, nice photo opportunities, many eateries.
Finding the office after dark was a bit confusing, but the accommodations were good and clean. The office gave great input into our self driving tours for a pleasurable experience for fall foliage. The breakfast and ice were not in our building, but quite doable.