Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

The amenities are amazing!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: amenities and service from the staff
Cons: the restaurant and the fact that the only real parking option is to use the valet
Very enjoyable experience! Our room got upgraded upon arrival and things only got better from there. The pool and Jacuzzi were outstanding and the skating rink was a huge hit. This is a great place to stay if you want to relax and spoil yourself a bit. Only suggestion would be to avoid eating at the hotel restaurant... Overpriced and very average...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family gateway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We went off season and everything was closed. Room with queen size bed n sofa was kind of small, specious bathroom but we had problems adjusting the warm water and pressure was very lown. nice kitchenette. We are in the restaurant and we loved it. Food was very fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
EXCELLENT MOUNTAIN VIEW AND COMFORT! Would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much fun off season!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Naturally some of the best skiing in the East. We spent another day in Burlington. Once we arrived to the Stowe Mountain Lodge, we just hunkered down!
We visited late fall. It was a dreamy mix of snow capped peaks and fall foliage. The hotel is immaculate, the room was very clean and the amenities made the experience. We had the heated pool and hot tub to ourselves! The in-house restaurant staff really made our trip special. Thanks for the great martinis, Buckley! Simply a fun and magical time - book a room and make an event of it for some restorative downtime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This place is beautiful. Service is awesome. Very friendly and helpful people. The room was clean. We will definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super staff!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was spectacular.
Cons: The dining room menu was short on options. The room service staff messed up our last breakfast order.
Location: There were great scenic drives to rake in any direction, and quaint small towns to visit.
Our suite was beautiful, beds were comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Sound, WA

Wish we could stay longer!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We checked in quite late and only had one night at this beautiful resort, but it was a wonderful experience. We arrived about 9:30pm after a long day of driving. We were tired and hungry. The restaurant staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home despite the fact they were just about ready to close for the evening. The room was very cozy and we'd love to come back sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, USA

Single night getaway with family.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This is a well-known property and not much extra needs to be said. My only concern is that for a property rated 4-diamonds, the food quality at the restaurant is sub-par... It is the only choice in the area, unless you go downtown to one of the other areas in Stowe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Food was good not great, waiters seemed rushed
Amazing place to stay! Views, location, and experience are next to none! A Disney like atmosphere. Lots of stuff to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Happy return trip #4

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Well appointed, warm and appealing decor, friendly staff, very comfortable.
Cons: Internet was relatively slow, even in room. Cell service is poor in the area in general, so not sure it anything can be improved about that.
Location: Harrison's for dinner, run/walk the recreation trail, Pie-casso's for pizza, Von Trapp Lodge for walking the grounds, Harvest Market for goodies
Very happy with the stay, and the experience seems to improve each time.