Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff,location is very convenient. Stowe has a very nice village with a lot to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next door to the alchemist

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The townhouses are so awesome. Very large just like a normal home. We selected this place due to how close was to The Alchemist Brewery and honestly any closer your on their property. Fireplace was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle

Hotel in Stowe

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very spacious. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort in Stowe

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Stowflake is a nice country resort in Stowe. Our room was a decent size and included a fireplace and mini fridge. The resort has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. There is a small game room with a small pool table and a ping pong table. There was also a couple of older pay-type arcade games too. We really liked that there was a small sauna and steam room that we could have used... and a pretty large fitness center too. This resort doesn't include breakfast but there is a restaurant connected to the hotel... we had breakfast there one day and it was pretty average. The decor of the hotel is typical to the area... very "country" and a bit older in appearance. The hotel is within an hour to places like Burlington, Cabot, Essex and Waterbury... so the location was convienent for us. The staff that works there were all really nice, especially at check in and check out. They gave us some helpful tips and are a great resource. We didn't use the spa but it looked nice. They offer fitness classes there for a small cost. The bed was an average hotel bed... so not the most comfortable. Overall this is a nice resort and we would likely stay here again if we were ever back in Stowe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great resort in the country!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This resort and spa was the perfect getaway. This hotel was adorable and offered many amenities. I did not even have enough time to enjoy all of them. The restaurant on-site served delicious food and its staff was very accommodating. Can't wait for my next trip back to this charming place!
4 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, welcoming, great layout, very friendly staff. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic! Best of all...and outdoor bike washing station!!! Great a
Cons: the mattresses need to be replaced...old and soft/sagging
Location: close to everything...shopping, restaurants and mountain bilking all close by...many in walking distance. Short drive to Mt Mansfield for skiing and h
We had a whirlwind quick trip picked up our son at UVM in Burlington, VT and headed to Stowe for a quick overnight. We are skiers , so we are usually in Stowe in the winter. There is so much to do there in the summer. We went directly to Cady Hill to Mountain bike...it was a blast...muddy fun! We then had lunch at the new Thai Place and then drove up to the top of Smugglers Notch Pass and climbed around on all gigantic Boulders, it was so much fun! It was now time to check into the Stoweflake. The staff at the front desk where incredibly welcoming and friendly. We went to our room, but the keycard did not work, there was a hotel employee walking by, he was able to open our door and he went to the front desk to get us 3 new keycards right away, so very nice! When we walked into the room, the first thing my husband said was WOW, I forgot how big the room are here...and we had a beautiful gas fireplace in the room as well. we cleaned up and relaxed for a while. My son needed a haircut, and we where even able to get him a last minute appointment at a men's hair salon...for 6:15 on a Friday night. Even that turned out great, the woman took 45 minutes cutting his unruly mess. We headed to Piecasso for dinner and then came back to Stoweflake. Son, David wanted to chill in the room and watch TV(nice tv in our room) Husband David and I went for a swim in the GREAT outdoor pool and then settled in to the HUGE outdoor Jacuzzi to relax after a busy day...It was really a great busy day!
3 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels