Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff,location is very convenient. Stowe has a very nice village with a lot to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle

Hotel in Stowe

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very spacious. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great resort in the country!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This resort and spa was the perfect getaway. This hotel was adorable and offered many amenities. I did not even have enough time to enjoy all of them. The restaurant on-site served delicious food and its staff was very accommodating. Can't wait for my next trip back to this charming place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, welcoming, great layout, very friendly staff. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic! Best of all...and outdoor bike washing station!!! Great a
Cons: the mattresses need to be replaced...old and soft/sagging
Location: close to everything...shopping, restaurants and mountain bilking all close by...many in walking distance. Short drive to Mt Mansfield for skiing and h
We had a whirlwind quick trip picked up our son at UVM in Burlington, VT and headed to Stowe for a quick overnight. We are skiers , so we are usually in Stowe in the winter. There is so much to do there in the summer. We went directly to Cady Hill to Mountain bike...it was a blast...muddy fun! We then had lunch at the new Thai Place and then drove up to the top of Smugglers Notch Pass and climbed around on all gigantic Boulders, it was so much fun! It was now time to check into the Stoweflake. The staff at the front desk where incredibly welcoming and friendly. We went to our room, but the keycard did not work, there was a hotel employee walking by, he was able to open our door and he went to the front desk to get us 3 new keycards right away, so very nice! When we walked into the room, the first thing my husband said was WOW, I forgot how big the room are here...and we had a beautiful gas fireplace in the room as well. we cleaned up and relaxed for a while. My son needed a haircut, and we where even able to get him a last minute appointment at a men's hair salon...for 6:15 on a Friday night. Even that turned out great, the woman took 45 minutes cutting his unruly mess. We headed to Piecasso for dinner and then came back to Stoweflake. Son, David wanted to chill in the room and watch TV(nice tv in our room) Husband David and I went for a swim in the GREAT outdoor pool and then settled in to the HUGE outdoor Jacuzzi to relax after a busy day...It was really a great busy day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Stoweflake Lodge

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The character, the gym, pool, spa, and nice room.
Location: We hiked Mt. Pinnacle, and went to several of the beautiful waterfalls. Your map, and instructions were helpful!
My husband and I wanted to get away for a few nights together. After talking to a friend she recommended Stowe area. She loved Stoweflake Spa and suggested it. I was happy when I called, and noticed there was a half off rate for spring season. We booked for two nights, and enjoyed everything ! The rooms are roomy, and tastefully decorated. It was cool enough to use the gas fire place. Everything was clean and good condition. The bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet. We used the hot tub out side, and it was very nice. We love to be outside, so we hiked up Mt.Pinnacle, and enjoyed it. I used the spa , and found it very relaxing. It was fun trying the local eateries, walking around town, and just relaxing. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sheri Baraw Smith - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had a nice time staying with us at the Stoweflake. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stoweflake Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great resort. Beautiful grounds. Amazing spa. Dogsledding on property very fun. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sheri baraw, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a lovely time with us! Dogsledding is one of the best things to do here during the winter and something that makes the Stoweflake special, so I am glad you were able to take advantage of it! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall foliage tour

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, and concierge
Cons: Furniture in room and around the lobby, hallways looked old and well worn.
Hotel was a 3star-not the worst, not the best we have stayed in before. Ate at Mr. B's one night and had a good dinner. Concierge Suzi was very helpful. Room was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia.

A confusing layout of the hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Seemed to be a series of ad ons Nothing special at all at the restaurant as well. Stowe however is a nice place but seems to be focused on winter sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Tranquility and Beauty

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a beautiful resort with traditional interior design that is so soothing. From the moment you arrive you can feel yourself relax and enjoy your surroundings . The rooms are beautiful , warm and inviting. The beds very comfortable! Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting older, not worth rack rate

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very pretty and the hotel staff is friendly.
Cons: Needs an update and there seems to be nothing to do there. Restaurant needs to be much better.
We got the $400.0 a night room for $120 on sale. It was well worth $120 and even $200, but it was not worth anything close to the $400.00 you might pay without a discount.The carpet was sticky behind the chair and the bed had some crumbs on top. And lastly the Restaurant,Charlie B's, was awful. It used to be good, but the waiter didn't know what side veggies they had, the food was dry and felt, and tasted, reheated. We have stayed here 5-6 times when we get that discount, and will stay again, but we are never eating in that restaurant again. One last note, the headboard has a big gap between the mattress and the wall and pillows slide down far too easily.