Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle

Hotel in Stowe

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very spacious. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great resort in the country!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This resort and spa was the perfect getaway. This hotel was adorable and offered many amenities. I did not even have enough time to enjoy all of them. The restaurant on-site served delicious food and its staff was very accommodating. Can't wait for my next trip back to this charming place!
4 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, welcoming, great layout, very friendly staff. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic! Best of all...and outdoor bike washing station!!! Great a
Cons: the mattresses need to be replaced...old and soft/sagging
Location: close to everything...shopping, restaurants and mountain bilking all close by...many in walking distance. Short drive to Mt Mansfield for skiing and h
We had a whirlwind quick trip picked up our son at UVM in Burlington, VT and headed to Stowe for a quick overnight. We are skiers , so we are usually in Stowe in the winter. There is so much to do there in the summer. We went directly to Cady Hill to Mountain bike...it was a blast...muddy fun! We then had lunch at the new Thai Place and then drove up to the top of Smugglers Notch Pass and climbed around on all gigantic Boulders, it was so much fun! It was now time to check into the Stoweflake. The staff at the front desk where incredibly welcoming and friendly. We went to our room, but the keycard did not work, there was a hotel employee walking by, he was able to open our door and he went to the front desk to get us 3 new keycards right away, so very nice! When we walked into the room, the first thing my husband said was WOW, I forgot how big the room are here...and we had a beautiful gas fireplace in the room as well. we cleaned up and relaxed for a while. My son needed a haircut, and we where even able to get him a last minute appointment at a men's hair salon...for 6:15 on a Friday night. Even that turned out great, the woman took 45 minutes cutting his unruly mess. We headed to Piecasso for dinner and then came back to Stoweflake. Son, David wanted to chill in the room and watch TV(nice tv in our room) Husband David and I went for a swim in the GREAT outdoor pool and then settled in to the HUGE outdoor Jacuzzi to relax after a busy day...It was really a great busy day!
3 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Run down. Noisy a/c
4 out of 5
by chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philippe

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sheri Baraw Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Stoweflake. Come again soon!
4 out of 5
by Debra from Vermont

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the restaurant. The timing of courses was poor. The meal was ok, but overpriced for what is tasted like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sheri Baraw Smith, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our restaurant at the Stoweflake. We will be taking your feedback to the restaurant, so they can address these issues and fix them for future guests. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Stoweflake Lodge

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The character, the gym, pool, spa, and nice room.
Location: We hiked Mt. Pinnacle, and went to several of the beautiful waterfalls. Your map, and instructions were helpful!
My husband and I wanted to get away for a few nights together. After talking to a friend she recommended Stowe area. She loved Stoweflake Spa and suggested it. I was happy when I called, and noticed there was a half off rate for spring season. We booked for two nights, and enjoyed everything ! The rooms are roomy, and tastefully decorated. It was cool enough to use the gas fire place. Everything was clean and good condition. The bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet. We used the hot tub out side, and it was very nice. We love to be outside, so we hiked up Mt.Pinnacle, and enjoyed it. I used the spa , and found it very relaxing. It was fun trying the local eateries, walking around town, and just relaxing. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Sheri Baraw Smith - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had a nice time staying with us at the Stoweflake. We hope to see you again soon!