Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très ordinaire

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Un site merveileux.
Accueil désintéressé et petit déjeuner qui laisse à désirer. L'endroit a besoin d'être rafraîchi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Nice Inn with beautiful grounds and view

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the setting and the gorgeous grounds cared for so well. The rooms were different thus accommodating many tastes and needs.
Cons: Outside of the building could use a little updating, but nothing serious.
Location: Beautiful trails, back road tours with gorgeous scenery, the Town of Stowe itself - shopping, dining, and pampering.
Our room was spacious, immaculate and viewed the gorgeous grounds and Green Mountains. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful; and the view from the restaurant where breakfast was served was magnificent. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have spent in years -I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from NYC

Adequate

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The location is convenient if you want to hit the slopes. We stayed for only one night but we weren't very impressed by the room and the bathroom. I would say it's adequate for a week-end stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

1 night stay - March 2015

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Only 5 minutes to the Ski Mountain
Cons: pretty much everything, coffee bar in the living room dreadful. Better coffee at breakfast would should be available.
Location: Michaels on the Hill, Amazing dinner. Don't go to Wells, there was a hair in the salad.
My husband and I stayed at the Stowehoff 1night in March. I called the B&B days before to confirm our reservation and room type. We had selected standard room with views overlooking the pool and mountain. She had confirmed this. When we arrived at the check in desk, the woman was anything but pleasant, a bit rough if you ask me. She seemed to have been frazzled with another customer’s request. We patiently waited as she fussed around in the back room. She quickly assigned our room and gave instructions about the property and breakfast. We were given room 10, on the first floor. Upon opening the door, the room smelled like Clorox-Chlorine. We were 1 floor above the pool & sauna, and the smell of the chlorine was intoxicating. We could not stand in the room more than 10 minutes. We quickly asked Mindy, if we were assigned the proper room and wanted to move due to the overwhelming smell of chlorine. She put us on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and mountain. This was much better. The hotel was cozy, however, can use a better dusting and overall cleaning. I sensed the place has not been properly wiped down with a good cleaning. The bar area had a cool ambiance. However the drinks were poor and expensive. $10 for a Vodka Tonic-and the Tonic was old and stale. There is a pool table and darts, and we returned there after dinner for a night cap, in hopes for a better experience. Not the case and the bar tender seemed to be frustrated (at9:30p.m) and unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Winter paradise!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful cozy rustic Lodge with many amenities: hearty breakfast, nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, two restaurants serving great meals, Aubrey stocked with books for everyone, board games, cozy nooks to read, relax and enjoy roaring fureplace. Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Relaxed, cozy inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, setting, views, balcony
Cons: Better coffee, more staff in restaurant (we had a very long wait for food). Pool deck and tiled areas were very wet and slippery.
Location: Skiing, sleigh rides
We were a family group including young adult children and one teenager. Everyone had a great time. The inn is very homey, with large, comfortable common spaces, fireplaces, books, and games. Hearty breakfast. Pool is lovely, although changing facilities are very cramped. There is only one small changing area for both men and women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jocelyne from Ville de Québec

Séjour agréable et abordable

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 couchers en février pour faire du ski. Auberge dans un site enchanteur avec vue imprenable sur la montagne de Stowe. Excellent déjeuner. Piscine intérieure qui semble récente dans une pièce fenêtrée avec vue sur le beau paysage environnant. Grand salon avec 2 foyers au bois et divertissement ( livres, jeux, table pour jeu d'échec, etc). Surtout, très grande gentillesse de tout le personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Boston

nice place

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little spot, very friendly staff, would recommend.