Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Guys weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very cool place to stay in Stowe. We had a guys weekend set up, unfortunately - one of our group injured himself skiing, ending our trip earlier than anticipated. The good people at the Sun & Ski Inn made every reasonable accommodation for us - they were very understanding. If for no other reason than that, we will stay again next year (we would have returned regardless of the truncated trip).
5 out of 5
by Dawn R

Fireplace suite

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Requested an upgrade to a room with a fireplace, and for a small fee got a roomy and lovely corner suite. I would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Hugh

You may actually be booking at Mountainside.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We booked at Sun & Ski Inn but we actually stayed at Mountainside Condos. This wasn't a problem but it would have been nice to have been informed ahead of our stay. We promised the kids bowling and a nice pool (the amenities at Sun & Ski). We didn't have the same amenities at Mountainside. Pretty disappointing. The condo was comfortable. No complaints there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Vitaliy

This hotel will not refund my money!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was OK to say the least. Except for when we left a day early, and checked out by 11am. BUT the hotel never refunded us the money for the extra day that we payed for. When a business doesn't want to return my hard earned money for the services they didn't provide, i have no excuse to write anything positive about them. To me they are a bunch of crooks. And I'm planing to leave more reviews to spread the word about their business practises. We tried to call multiple times without a call back. Every time we call, the manager is not there and they just ask me for my information and never called back. Will not recommend to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Vitaliy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am unaware of your specific case and perhaps your phone message has mistakenly not been brought to the attention of management. Could you please try calling the hotel again and asking for the owner? We hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Rachel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cathleen

Sun ski

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean comfortable beds. No frills. Breakfast heavy on carbs. Restaurant ok, burger good but no sides so a bit expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Alexandria

Perfect Location w/ fun on-site bowling!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay @ this resort. The rooms were spacious and clean. LOVED Stowe Bowl and the bar onsite, the staff was super helpful and friendly. Perfect location to visit all of the main Stowe attractions. Only negative was the breakfast. Arrived at 9:40 (breakfast was until 10) and all that was left was some fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Winter getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Had a lovely room, friendly staff, great location.