Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun and Ski Motel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: It is in a beautiful area of Vermont.
Cons: A little more truth in advertising. This is a motel!
Location: Located in a long strip of motels leading toward Mount Mansfield which has good hiking and other activities.
It is not an "inn"; it is a motel. Lots of construction was going on, starting at 7:30AM, there is an inadequately small breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foothill Ranch, CA

Nice Hotel in Stowe.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Patio exit to the back picnic area and river is nice.
Cons: Coffee could be stronger. Earlier check-in would have been nice. We got there at 2pm but was told to wait until 3pm to check in.
Location: Hiking, biking, site-seeing.
Room was comfy and roomy. Nice view of the backyard picnic area and river from the patio.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location. Bring your own iron and hair dryer
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfort, Convenient & great Hospitality

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing, it all worked for us.
Location: Stowe is a 12 month resort area for Summer hiking, Autumn colours, Winter snow, Spring hiking and in between times there are the stick & mud seasons!
This Motel is a short distance out of Stowe VT, but is convenient for both the town and the mountain facilities. Although there was a major building programme in progress (an 8 lane bowling alley and a number of new suites) during our stay, it didn't cause us any inconvenience. The staff are very friendly and efficient and Jack's afternoon cookies are a real treat. The rooms back onto a large grass area, which was bathed in sun for most of the day during our stay. The pool is a real bonus.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location. Quiet but close to everything!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Looked for hotel that was clean with reasonable cost. Fantastic breakfast. Perfect fit for our weekend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Surprising nice place

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice views, river dipping, great sunset.
Cons: An outdoor pool would be nice.
Location: Lots of trails for hiking and cycling, great restaurants.
Surprising nice place on a bend on the river. There was construction going on, but this did not detract from a nice stay with the family. Everything worked, and the staff piled up the children's teddy's in a lovely way on the bed.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Excellent romantic getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
We traveled from Florida to visit Vermont for the first time. We picked the Sun & Ski Inn and Suites because it looked quant, and we were happy that we did. Everyone there were extremely nice and accommodating of our needs. We ventured off to go snowmobiling one day, shopping another day, and spend most of another day by the fireplace in the common area watching movies on our computers. We would highly recommend the Sun & Ski for your stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Picturesque Setting for a Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Loved the setting, with a creek in the backyard. The room was spacious and quiet.
Cons: I would have liked to have a sleeper sofa in the room. Although there was construction, it was very quiet and not disruptive to our stay.
Location: Obviously this hotel is near skiing! We stayed in off-season, but the area has added many summer activities to interest families, as well.
Had a very pleasant, short stay in Stowe at this hotel. It was very quiet and in a beautiful location. Rooms were decent sized and very clean. Included breakfast was adequate, but not large. Overall, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Jennifer from CT

Family overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great pick. Clean, spacious rooms. Great assortment for the continental breakfast and friendly staff. The pool area was clean. They are in the process of adding on so the parking lot was busy with construction activity. This didn't effect out stay at all. Would love to return and see the additions.
4 out of 5
for Families

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels