Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very confortable hotel great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a great experience. Great hospitality and the rooms are very clean and confortable. Amazing beds! Bowling is a great thing to have in the hotel for the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Nice hotel in Stowe!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Sun & Ski exceeded my expectations in every way! The room was clean and comfortable. The check in was very pleasant. The very nice lady at the desk (I neglected to get her name) took the time to show us around the hotel and answered all our questions. The food and drinks in the attached restaurant were good and reasonably priced. The breakfast included with our stay was ok- better than at many chain hotels. Most amazing was the lovely bowling alley! A welcome surprise! It cost more than my lanes at home, but it was really well done! Of course, after a long day of skiing, we really only bowled a few games. But the mere fact that it was there was incredible (8 lanes)! The bowling alley is attached to the restaurant and bar area, which as I mentioned before, has good food and drinks at reasonable prices. The Decour was sleek, modern and very attractive. If we are ever lucky enough to go back to Stowe, I would definitely stay here again! The only one of our party who was not too happy was our dog. He had to remain crated while we were out of the room, which is a reasonable request. But the mere fact that they are pet friendly is awesome! I saved over $150 taking him with us rather than boarding him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel and great location!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We loved our stay here and will be back. Cozy and clean with a perfect location in Stowe. Staff was wonderful and love the setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walpole MA

Nice hotel, good locations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My second stay at this Hotel since its renovation. Last year I stayed in the new section of the hotel and it was great. This year I was in the older rooms which have received a upgrade. : the rooms size and location with easy access to your car is a plus. The new beds are a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We didn't spend much time at the hotel because we were skiing at nearby Stowe Resort. The hotel was very accessible and close, which made things easy. Our room had a well equipped kitchen and there was a grocery store nearby for food. Everything was super easy. When we go again, we will make time for the bowling alley and indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Theres also an indoor pool hot tub and a boaling alley. Free breakfat was also included. Would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Good location. Bowling alley n mini golf on site.
Very nice room and very clean Reasonably priced. I'd stay there again. Breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facility

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice facility, just needed some painting. The staff was very helpful and went over and above to make sure you had anything you needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Motel Style With Bowling Alley

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is good for Stowe, VT. Numerous places to eat, easy walking to some. Short distance to attractions such as Trapp Family Lodge, Mt Mansfield
Motel rooms OK. Beds comfortable. Electric heat. Bathroom and shower separate from wash area. Bathroom has window vent, no fan. Patio at the back of the room facing small grass field then to small creek running at the back of the property. WiFi was free and worked great for us. Continental breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was nice , the room, food, restaurants, stores , weather, clean inside and outside excellent