Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice pool and hot tub. Close to Stowe and walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Good location near Stowe.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice addition of a bowling alley and bar. I wish the bathroom had the sink inside, rather than in the main room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

The place to stay in Stowe VT

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were very fortunate to pick this hotel. When we arrived in Stowe VT we realized that this hotel is in the best part of town. It was close to all the small shop ( walking distance) and within walking distance of multiple hot spot bars/restaurants. The hotel also has a bowling alley ( modern one) and restaurant in lobby! It is less then 10 min from the Stowe mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient in and out, very friendly staff and a nice breakfast (included).
Cons: They are currently in construction so it may be noisy sometime, but they are about to be finished and will add a restaurant/bar and a bowling alley.
A very spacious room for 4 adults, convenient in and out, very friendly staff and a nice breakfast (included). We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay at modernly renovated hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Brand new bedrooms, indoor pool, breakfast, location.
Cons: Breakfast area can be improved as you become more familiar with layout, usage.
Location: Close to good selection of restaurants and 10 minute drive to the Mountain Resort.
Central hotel building is brand new. The brand new room we stayed in was very modern, clean, warm and light, nice view of the river. Deluxe twin room was good for a family of 4 (kids aged 8 & 6). Very quiet (bowling alley to open below the bedrooms at some point in the future, so it will be interesting to see what the noise level is like then!). Wood fire in reception living room nice touch. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were great. Good choice of foods at breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from acton, MA

We love the location the great breakfast and stagg

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We had a great breakfast before a great day of skiing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laconia, NH

I thought it would be nicer

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Cleanliness and a nice lobby, Also, a larger mini fridge and a microwave and a table in the room.
We visited over the Thanksgiving holiday. I was looking forward to sitting in a lobby and relaxing next to a fireplace. I knew about the construction but it was not clear online how extensive it was. The inside pool did live up to expectations. However, be prepared to walk either through the parking lot or over the back lawn and bring your flash light. There is a changing room near the pool and there are ample small towels (not large bath towels) and there is no shower. You also need to walk outside to reach the breakfast room which only has four tables. The food offered is extremely limited - your standard breakfast fare and one hot item. The room we stayed in was quite small and unfortunately, there was a large recycle bin parked outside our room (#18) which we had to pass each day to get to our car. It was overflowing. There was no table in the room so if you ate in the room, you sat at a desk facing the wall. The mini fridge is one of the smallest I have ever seen. One housekeeping issue, the room was never vacuumed over the three nights we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing, good as is
Location: It's Stowe.
Close to Stowe, fridge, deck and outdoor space, duvets, hotel quality in a motel, clean, flat screen, hot breakfast, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Friendly staff, nice location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet area, reasonably priced, sheets were clean, and the sliding glass door allowed for a great view of a river/brook running behind the hotel
Cons: The exterior of the building could use a facelift. The hotel was undergoing construction at the time, which was an eyesore, but no noise was made.
Location: Plenty of local restaurants to choose from and only a 40 minute drive from Burlington, VT.
My boyfriend and I arrived late Friday night, around 9:00, to a friendly man at the reception desk. The man at the desk informed us that there was a group of young hockey players staying at the hotel for a tournament, but it was okay because we didn't hear anything from the rooms on either side of us (the hotel was fully booked). We got a late start Saturday morning, leaving the room around 11:00 am, but we were not disturbed by the hotel staff looking to clean the room, which was appreciated. We did, however, have to wait to reenter our room when we returned in the afternoon because the woman was cleaning it when we got back. The rooms were clean, the shower had lots of room, and outlet locations were convenient. This was a great little hotel we happened upon while searching Expedia and we were very happy with our stay. I would recommend again if looking for a simple place to stay for a night or two when visiting the Green Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from St Croix USVI

A great stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay and we will be back