Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massahusetts

nice place to stay in stowe

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Spacious for family with kids. Loft was an added bonus for the kids. Comfy beds and nice location. Close to everything. Staff very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Quiet, peaceful older loft & patio unit. 6people.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Older rm w/loft. Lg area in front of sliding door to patio & stream steps away could have fit a 4 person table/chairs. no microwave. Benches near stream peaceful. Toilet needed new plumbing (when flushed, h2o would not stop running-had to open lid to fix the handle/floater assembly!) Bed/bedding comfy. Upon arrival, no parking in front of my hotel. Mini golf steps to the parking which could be a prob in season. looked fun & challenging! New,ultra modern/hip bowling alley also could add to a parking problem. Cleaning lady 1st day heard my tv & barged in. Breakfast deli/fresh artisan bread, fruit & pastries; healthy & fresh :) Small egg tarts! French toast stix/brkfst sandwishes stale & i went daily at various times. no junk cereals; oatmeal, bagels & english muffins & juice, milk & coffee always available. plates&utensils & tables always clean! Bar/restaurant servers workers very friendly & went out of their way to get what I needed. Front desk guy not friendly. Pool/hot tub clean & open. Can walk to many stores/restaurants. walk to Blue Donkey 2 minutes away. Stay the speed limit; cops everywhere! Clean, quiet city w/plenty to do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Place was really nice & convenient. Breakfast was better than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable stay, close to activites

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Location on Mountain Road gets you to Stowe mountain quickly. Able to walk to many restaurants. The lobby was pleasant, big fireplace, with coffee, tea, hot chocolate available. Cookies available when returned from skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient to Stowe mtn

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: Would have liked the option of a door hang tag to opt out of maid service during our stay.
Skied at Stowe for weekend with our 2 teenage daughters. Loft room provided us with lots more space than in a typical hotel room. Room was a bit dated but was fully functional and clean. Included breakfast was very good. Really liked the flexibility of being on the shuttle. We drove together in the morning to Stowe (5 miles, quick drive). Two teenagers were ready to head back to the hotel pool and hot tub before parents were so they just hopped on the shuttle on their own. Really liked that we didn't have to all be on the same schedule. Bowling alley connected to the hotel was great fun. Food and drinks there were very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location, great staff, bonus that there is a bowling alley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice pool and hot tub. Close to Stowe and walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Good location near Stowe.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice addition of a bowling alley and bar. I wish the bathroom had the sink inside, rather than in the main room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

The place to stay in Stowe VT

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were very fortunate to pick this hotel. When we arrived in Stowe VT we realized that this hotel is in the best part of town. It was close to all the small shop ( walking distance) and within walking distance of multiple hot spot bars/restaurants. The hotel also has a bowling alley ( modern one) and restaurant in lobby! It is less then 10 min from the Stowe mountain!
1 out of 5
by Glenn from Ct

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was little food to choose from for the bkft. Hotel under renovations. Did not get bed size requested.