Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room was ready and warm for our late arrival! Staff was helpful on the phone ahead of our late arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had our little dog with us and they were very accommodating. Quiet location but close to restaurants and beautiful scenery. Not too far from main highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Inn keeper very pleasant and friendly
Cons: sheets were quite worn, room & facilities also worn
Location: good location
below expectations based on reviews but at $75 / night in Stowe I guess I should not have expected more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good place, great price.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great price, good location.
Cons: Stronger Wi-Fi single would help with log-ins from the rear of our room.
Location: Convenient to PieCasso pizza / restaurant, and close to mountain biking venues. A couple of small local markets bearby.
We were just looking for an inexpensive place to crash for a couple of nights, and we needed a place that would allow us to bring our dog. This place was perfect. Great price, and roomier than we expected. Free Wi-fi worked OK for the most part. Nice HD cable TV. Staff was cordial, and responsive to our emails before we arrived. Location was very convenient for local markets, mountain biking and restaurants. We'll be back next labor weekend for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed. It looked thrown together with furniture that looked like it was bought at a garage sale (not a good garage sale); like an already furnished college dorm. Make some effort, at least. There was dog hair all over my sheets and pillow case(s). I like dogs, but I do not expect to pay to lie in dog hair. The owner was no where to be found the next morning, so I went behind the desk, hung my key up and left. There are too many other deals to settle.
4 out of 5
by Carly

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded me for free and let me check out after 11!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Near Stowe mountain

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Motel is near Stowe mountain, within walking distance is a pizza shop, brewery, and beer store.
5 out of 5
by susan from dingmans ferry pa

An affordable, clean, comfy room.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine. If you want a quiet place this would not be it as it is right on a busy road outskirts of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. Very nice people. Had our room ready even though we came after hours. Very accomidating.