Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Morning bike ride

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the free bike rental. Took a morning spin on the bike trail along the river. Nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The place is exactly what you would imagine. The staff is nice the room is clean the value isn’t beatable in Stowe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A step above a hostel and one below a motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and accomodating regarding check in and check out which was very easy.
Cons: The room was small, the beds (two doubles in my case) weren't long enough for me (5'9") so i had to rest my feet on the bed frame rails or sleep in a
Location: Great location in the winter for skiing since it's a resort town. I didnt take advantage of it during my stay though..
The staff was very nice and accomodating regarding check in and check out which was very easy. The room was small, the beds (two doubles in my case) weren't long enough for me (5'9") so i had to rest my feet on the bed frame rails or sleep in a fetal position. The television had about 5 channels and those channels had terrible reception. I didn't report this to the staff so it's possible it could have been fixed if I had. This is a perfectly fine place though if you are looking to just put your head down after a long day on the road and get up early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good old hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Few things can be improved it’s bit smelly and carpet was dirty.
5 out of 5
by john

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Riverside Inn. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. They also had bicycles to borrow for touring around the beautiful countryside and local shops. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Very spacious room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything is good except the beds are too soft, that need to replace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Perfect place to experience Stowe

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a lovely long weekend stay at the Riverside inn with it’s location making it very easy to explore everything that Stowe has to offer. Surprisingly there was never any wait for the share bathrooms and they were always kept to a very clean standard. Bedrooms were cosy with plenty of space to stretch and chill out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance or short drive to shops and restaurants
Only to be considered if seeking a "budget" place to sleep. That is why I chose it and was happy I did. I will definitely look into staying there again.