Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley MA

awesome family vacation place!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Awesome and nice staff and service. Had a great time. Only down side was the AC was pretty loud in our room (but other room that my family member stayed was not noisy at all), and had a hard time controlling the temperature especially at night... but overall, great place to stay, and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Hiking!
We had a wonderful weekend at the Top Notch. Conviniently located near Stowe. Wonderful restaurant & bar. Adults only pool area. Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Westin, Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for your recent stay here at Topnotch! We work hard to ensure that our grounds surrounding the resort are inviting and pretty. We are also happy that you got to enjoy our restaurants, Roost and Flannel, and that you found time to use our outdoor adults-only pool. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Stowe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Great place to return

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place with great staff. Pools are clean and have a beautiful view of mountains. Wish they have more amenities for children such as arcade and late night snacks. Attractions include bike ride and nice restaurants near the hotel. Two restaurants on the premise are pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Townsend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: The hotel was very loud.
Nice looking hotel. Close to the mountain. The room was very loud. I was up most of the night and could hear the people in the room next door, the people walking in the hallway, and the people outside of my room.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Gorgeous Property, Lacks Ski Amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were extremely disappointed that for a resort so close to skiing at Stowe, there really weren't great amenities for skiers/snowboarders outside of a shuttle to the mountain. There was nowhere for us to dry our gear or lay anything out overnight aside from the middle of our room. During our stay, we didn't have the ability to get bottled water anywhere easily and not having a quick, continental style breakfast (even if we had to pay for it), would have been ideal when trying to get out to the mountain quickly in the morning.