Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice pools

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Indoor and outdoor pool areas clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newton

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The spa is wonderful, and the wine and food were very good.
When I checked in my room smelled strongly of dog (they had told me at check in that the hotel was pet friendly) and the TV did not work. However, I called and asked to be moved they did move me to a much nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley MA

awesome family vacation place!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Awesome and nice staff and service. Had a great time. Only down side was the AC was pretty loud in our room (but other room that my family member stayed was not noisy at all), and had a hard time controlling the temperature especially at night... but overall, great place to stay, and highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Hiking!
We had a wonderful weekend at the Top Notch. Conviniently located near Stowe. Wonderful restaurant & bar. Adults only pool area. Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Westin, Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for your recent stay here at Topnotch! We work hard to ensure that our grounds surrounding the resort are inviting and pretty. We are also happy that you got to enjoy our restaurants, Roost and Flannel, and that you found time to use our outdoor adults-only pool. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Stowe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Great place to return

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place with great staff. Pools are clean and have a beautiful view of mountains. Wish they have more amenities for children such as arcade and late night snacks. Attractions include bike ride and nice restaurants near the hotel. Two restaurants on the premise are pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful hotel with mountain views

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I love this hotel! It's so relaxing and comfortable. We tend to go in the off season so it makes really quiet. Which makes the experience that much better. The staff is so friendly and Borge restaurants are fantastic. Great location for venturing out to local bars and shops. I would absolutely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Westin, Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in May. The off-season is a great time to take advantage of a quieter version of Stowe at lower rates. I was pleased to hear that you got to enjoy both of our restaurants here on-property, Roost and Flannel. We are, indeed, centrally located here in Stowe on Mountain Road. You are always just a short drive or bike ride away from all of Stowe's sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable