Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Friendly staff, Good food - clean rm - great

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice for the price.
Cons: It was great
Location: Great area and lots of things to do and see. Beautiful in the fall.
Nice room was clean. Easy check-in. Good food at night and at breakfast. Entire staff was very welcoming and gave great advice on places that were must see. Would stay there again if in Vermont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to a restaurant that was open till 9:00 as we arrived past 8 pm.
Cons: More electrical outlet to accomodate charging electronic devises.
Location: Close to a restaurant and not toonfar from downtown Stowe VT
The room was clean with comfortable beds. It lacks of electrical plugins. The breakfast was limited in choices of food, especially for people with wheat allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Great value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Waterfall, Fall colors
Easy checking, convenient location , very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Centrally located.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Spacious room. Very comfortable sleeping. Daily breakfast provided which was delicious. Indoor and outdoor pool. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. WIFI excellent. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel for the money, close to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, no fuss
Cons: Raise the mini fridge off the floor to a small table
Location: Great destination town, even if you are not a skier
Clean, no hassle , minimalist motel with pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was nice and breakfast was very good. Convenient to all of the major attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medfield, MA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were "greeted" by a rather unfriendly, bored-looking man at the reception who, after staring at us for a couple of minutes in silence, as if we have bothered him when we we entered, finally asked us "what can I do you for?" - when we stated our obvious reason for being here; checking in, he bluntly told us check in would probably be delayed & to come back sometime before 4:00 (when check-in is normally at 2:00). Also, in the morning, at breakfast, the staff were quite unpleasant in general. They started by informing us the place can be "dangerous" so to watch out for our kids (we had 2 toddlers with us who were trying to play with their cars on the floor near our table which seems to have bothered them!). Plus, when we asked the lady offering us coffee that we would prefer some tea instead, she also gave us a tired, bothered look. So, in general, the staff always give you the impression that your presence and/or requests is bothersome which, in my opinion, is totally unacceptable in a hotel. To be fair though, the room in itself, although dated, was clean and relatively comfortable for a one-night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stowe vt

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: maybe a fire pit
Location: location was great , after doing the typical sites, ben and jerry, cider mill, and cabot .. we went and took pictures at emilys covered bridge.
we arrived a little early and was able to check in, the desk clerk was very helpful explaining how to get to a few off the beaten track sites, He also recommended place to eat that were very good. Buffet breakfast was included and we did enjoy it. The weather was nice and we were able to sit outside and relax. This motel is very quaint and we have stayed here before and will again next year. The only things I would like to see is a community fire pit at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
One night stay. Conveniently located .. staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I gave this hotel a "3" overall due to the great location and the affordable price. However, some of the rooms are on a lower level (not really a basement), and the floor even with the carpet on top was damp. The fridge provided with the room did not work. There were also a few bugs in our room at check-in. The wifi is also very slow. But again, still a good price, and conveniently located right on the mountain road between downtown Stowe and the mountain resorts. The front desk also accommodated a late check-in and an early check-out with no hassle. Parking is free, and there is a TV in the room that mostly works, although it cuts out and in with the satellite.