Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

skiing right out the door

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: skiing, brew-house, comfortable
Location: many restaurants in Stowe
Trapp's is very nice. We love the new brew-house. The most reliable snow for X-country skiing in New England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Favorite Place to Visit

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: As a family we enjoyed the common areas with the large stone fireplaces that we could go an play games, read a book or even watch a movie.
Cons: DVD players in rooms.
Location: Snow shoeing, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, walks, hikes, tours, dining, bowling
Very friendly staff, accommodating, had an opportunity to meet one of the Von Trapp's as he was stoking a fire and fitting in right along with the rest of the staff. Loved the daily schedules that are put out the night before so you can plan your next day if you wish to participate in tours or events taking place. Will definitely go back again with my family. My teenagers said it was one of there most favorite vacations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the 80’s

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros- views , brewery, trails, indoor Cons- paper thin walls and ceilings. If someone above you, you will hear their every step. Next to us someone had a barking dog that liked to start at 6:00 am. No heat in our wing one day into the night. Can’t print boarding passes for fligh to printer, had to email them to the front desk so they could try another printer. They offered no instruction on how to use rental skis other than if you paid for lessons. Stowe is beautiful and their are a lot of hotels- I would not recommend staying here for what they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Fabulous Spot!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - friendly and helpful staff, a winter wonderland for the holiday, dinner in the lounge was great and the breakfast buffet was delicious and all you might want. The ski trails wind through beautiful woods and the groomed track was wonderful. The staff in the ski shop very nice. We would love to return someday with extended family and stay longer than our 1 night getaway. Our only suggestion would be to have more comfortable chairs in the movie hall. Our recently renovated room was nicely appointed. Thank you Trapp Family Lodge for a memorable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great experience

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We have been visiting the von Trapp's for years and have stayed in both the villas and the Lodge. The fact we visit regularly shows our appreciation of a very unique place to stay particularly, around the Xmas season.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

The hills are alive......

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing little getaway spot with beautiful views of the mountains in Vermont. The food was delicious in the Austrian Tea Room Beer Garden and Main restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We love making this a yearly tradition at the trapp family lodge!
5 out of 5
by Pennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great getaway!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent another weekend in Stowe and had a fabulous stay. A Great relaxing getaway, that is HIGHLY recommended.