Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing hotel, perfect for relaxing. Loved the historical charm!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints - wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Staff were lovely. Food was delicious - dinner and breakfast. The gentleman playing the piano was a lovely touch. A bonus would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wifi was good too. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Kildare

Relax in pure luxury

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were attending a family wedding. We were looked after so well from the moment we checked in to our departure. Staff were so helpful & friendly. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Clonee

Great Staff!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating and friendly. I arrived late but was still able to sit for dinner and the duck was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by ronald from Belfast

Comfortable atmospheric hotel at a price!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable traditional Castle Hotel with lovely gardens. Good dinner menu and comprehensive breakfast choice. No tea/coffee facilities in the room though these could be got in the public rooms. No mini bar and the hotel bar did not open until 6am.
5 out of 5
by Judith from St. Pete Beach, FL

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing stay before heading west for our two week golfing tour. Lovely, guiet setting close to Dublin. Excellent cuisine and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An exceptional hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay in The Barbarstown Castle and we have already booked in for next year. The rooms are all very individual with their own character very comfortable and cosy. My husband particularly likes it as he can open up the windows at night. We unfortunately could only stay two nights as they were fully booked for the third. We had to move to The much more expensive K Club next door and did not like it nearly as much. Even if they had been the same price we would have preferred Barberstown Castle. We have never had dinner there but the breakfast is very good and freshly cooked. The orange juice is the best I have had in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and think it is exceptional value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusual, beautiful,a delight

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. The hotel came as a wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great price for a great stay in a castle