Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney.NSW


Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: View from the lounge/dining room
Cons: The whole hotel needs a thorough clean and revamp
Our room was not clean at all. The side tables next to the bed were so dusty that I did not want to put anything inside - as was the wardrobe. The carpets were filthy and were not even vacuumed. There were spider webs on the patio door. And the hotel was very pricey. Wont recommend or ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Great position & services. Cleanliness was poor & rooms are outdated!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room was spacious very clean but tired looking

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: .the location.
Cons: for the rooms to have a make over.
Location: the hotel was in a fabulous location, everything was in walking distance. and the scenery was fantastic
my husband and i loved the location of the hotel and what it had to offer, and we did enjoy our stay. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Good Place to Rest

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Strahan Village speaks for its name. The property offered us an authentic village feel. Whilst we were accommodated in the hilltop area, the random walks around the hotel premises were unique to this hotel. We did not get a good waterfront room, however the view from the 42 Degrees Restaurant and Bar was spectacular. We did not dine here as we found the menu delicious but over-priced for our budget. But if you require a good rest and relaxation experience and easy access to Strahan’s points of interest, then this hotel is the place to be!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Great setting

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Location: must visit Morrisons sawmill on wharf, as well as walk to Hogath falls from peoples park
met all expectations with great views over harbour from restaurant. Ate too much of the high quality buffet meal. well situated to walk about town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern highlands

Waterfall hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Sadly the room we booked stated air conditioning, it didn’t! False advertising! Stinking hot day so we were forced to upgrade to a/c room for extra $20pn because the room we booked was like an oven!! A/c in new room was leaking badly and became a waterfall at doorway and proposed a fire hazard!!! Changed room again, another waterfall from a/c that filled a bucket and wet our clothes!!! Dripping noise all night!! Charged 2x for 1 beer from courtesy bar!! Not Happy Campers!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Strahan Village

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Close to the river port and nice view from the balcony
Cons: Room condition: rundown, stuffy and nothing in the mini bar.
Location: Gordon River Cruise and nice restaurants.
Close to port for the Gordon River Cruise, however the hotel is in run down condition. As guests of this hotel, we were entitled to discount for the cruise.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong NSW

Position position!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Location convenience and views
Cons: Comfy chairs needed in room. Check electrical boxes in accommodation, they are old and exposed wires.
Location: Perfect location overlooking the water. Just above the bistro and excellent bakery!
We stayed in a terrace with a fabulous view over the water and a covered veranda to sit out on, on the first floor. The apartment was spacious and full of charm - it would have been nice to have a comfy soft chair or two to sit in. We lost TV reception a few times - probably just location - but there was an electrical box in the cupboard that looked unsafe with exposed wires. Apart from that, it was wonderful, best location in town!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Dec 22, 2017
It is good enough. We only stayed for one night. I think the accommodation options are limited anyway in town. This is well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Restaurant has the best food

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Food was good and reasonable. The restaurant was excellent place to take a sunset