Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable, but room was spacious. Location is good and front desk was helpful. Breakfast was bad :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana

Staff was not nice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was poor, mattress was unacceptable. No chair in room for reading, cable and TV were awful.
Location: Good location and easy to get to the island.
Only one blanket per room, getting another was unpleasant..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff rude, room had previous tenants' clothing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was rude right from the moment I walked in. When I called them after getting to our room, they were even more rude - if that's possible. I called to inform them that I had found a dirty disgusting sock on the floor in what was supposed to be our clean room. Her response? "What do you want me to do about it? It's not my job to clean the rooms!" No, but it's your job to oversee those that DO clean the rooms. She then tried to cancel our rooms (we had rented two rooms) even though we had driven 4 hours to get there and every hotel there was booked AND she had already charged my card, which would have meant I couldn't have paid for another hotel had I wanted to!! She refused to reduce our charges AT ALL! Then the next day the bathroom door locked (even though they're not supposed to supposedly) and it took more than an hour to get maintenance to the room to unlock the door!! There were hairs stuck all over inside our shower and dead bugs stuck all over the walls and shower in the bathroom of the other room we rented. They advertised "full hot breakfast". But it's not! It's continental breakfast with some sausage patties and fake egg patties in crock pots. Stay at the Holiday Inn or any of the other places in St. Ignace, but don't stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Quiet.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet, no traffic/highway noise. No noise from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots of cool places to check out within a short driving distance.
For the price, this was a fine hotel for the weekend. Did not use pool. Breakfast was not great, found abother place for the second morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
best inn i have stayed at so far. very friendly staff and great location. easy in easy out.access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, motel was clean and the breakfast area was well stocked and maintained by staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok. Pool was good. Rooms were a little small as was the breakfast area small waffle. A waffle iron would be a great investment. Rooms had a slight odor that may well have been from cleaning products. All hotel staff we had interactions with were GREAT! I'd recommend this hotel as long as you're not looking for something real luxurious.