Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel facing water

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is a fine hotel. It is not luxury. I'm used to Marriott's and Hilton's, and this is not it. However, it was as advertised so in line with my expectations. It was clean, comfortable, peaceful, with great views from the balcony. All rooms face the water with balconies. There is a really peaceful outdoor area with benches and a playground. The kids loved the pool. It's very close to ferries to the island and the main part of town. The included breakfast was not amazing, but was fine. I thought the price was fair and we had a really nice experience at this hotel. We will stay here again next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton. pa

The hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was right on the beach and that you had your own patio outside your room.
Cons: I didn't like that the air conditioning unit was leaking and that the rug was wet right along side the bed.
Location: Good location everything down the road.
It was a very rainy day in st ignace so we weren't able to use the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by srinivas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wade from Alma

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK... nothing spectacular but the room was adequate.. Minor maintenance would help considerably.. for instance the upper hinge on the bathroom door needs tightening so the door might shut properly. The TP in the bathroom had a stain of some sort on one of the rolls.. The front desk was friendly and helpful in answering questions.. The view would have been great however I was only there during the dark hours and it was a snow covered beach..
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft wayne Indiana

Nice and close to the water

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It was a nice stay the staff was great and the room was great and the view of Mackinac Inland was great to see .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view, close to shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I would stay again, close to shopping, casino, dining and entertainment
3 out of 5
by Sara from Holland, MI

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms upstairs were so poorly insulated that it sounded like the family of Godzilla walking around. This prevented us from sleeping past 6:00AM and the breakfast area was wildly crowded at an early hour. Other than that it was clean with a nice room and a pretty nice view.