Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, United States of America

Super hotel, very clean and comfortable,

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was exactly what we expected after reading the description and seeing the advertisement
Cons: We only stayed one night so at this time I don't think anything needs to be improved.
Location: We were in Mackinaw City after going to Mackinaw Island. Went sight-seeing and shopping. Everything was close by
Was very happy with our room, clean, smelled good, everything we needed was in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, mi

Convenient, yet not in the bustle of main street

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Nice hotel, especially for the price. Nice breakfast. Great friendly people at desk and kitchen area. Close to main street without the noise and traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean facility and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, with easy access to both I 75 and US 23 and just a few blocks from the docks.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and even movie theaters.
Rooms and public areas are well maintained. The location is a quiet and peaceful, the ideal place to recharge after a full day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Nice bed. Service was very good. Convenient to downtown area.
Cons: Breakfast bar did not have a lot of hot items on it.
Location: Just off I75. It was a block over from Main street Mackinaw City. Close to Ferries to Mackinac Island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient location to downtown
Very clean and nice loved that it was pet friendly and provides a lovely free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great value for an excellent room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: We walked to the docks to catch the ferry to the island. The main shopping / dining area was also easily within walking distance.
This hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the docks. The room was very clean; the staff very pleasant and helpful. The walls are a little thin - could hear a lot of noise from the hallway and the other rooms. Overall, I was very satisfied with the room and plan on staying at this location again on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice rooms!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good ("make-it-yourself" waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, etc.), and the location was convenient. The furthest ferry (the Arnold line, which is also the most affordable), is only about 5-6 minutes from the hotel by car, and all of the downtown Mackinaw City shops, restaurants, etc. are within easy walking distance (you could also walk to the ferry, but I chose to drive).
Cons: The walls are by no means thin, but I could faintly hear the TV in one of the neighboring rooms. This was by no means a "deal breaker" and, as I said, was very faint.
Location: As I mentioned before, the hotel is near shopping, dining, and all three of the ferry lines that operate between Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Michigan

Great stay for an overnighter.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The pool area because I like swimming and the spa was perfect for those aching muscles.
Cons: We could hear the people walking around in the room above us.
Location: Close to shopping. Mackinaw Island Ferry's are close by. Fort Michlemackinaw (sorry not sure of spelling) great experience for history buffs.
Great for pets! No problem. Comfortable beds, well kept spa/pool. Would recommend highly. If we had been staying longer, I would have wanted a view of Lake Huron. We were walking distance to shopping and eating. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Color tour travels

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Couldn't get a room facing the water/bridge. Not really a negative, just a disappointment.
Location: Mackinaw City, MI. There were a multitude of shops, and of course the ferry over to Mackinaw Island or drive over the Mackinaw bridge.
We stayed only one night, but the hotel was very satisfactory. The whole building appeared clean and well cared for. Our room was very clean, beds very comfortable and all the amenities needed such as in room coffee pot, hair dryer, iron, extra towels and high speed internet. I will stay in the hotel again on my next visit to Mackinaw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metro detroit

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and restful.
Cons: Bacon in the morning, but breakfast bar was more than ample.
Location: Great location, within walking distance to most attractions.
Staff is very accommodating, yet unobtrusive. Checkout was a breeze.