Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Okay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was pretty clean so that was a plus. They also had free breakfast, another plus. The pool was closed the whole time we stayed, so that was a bummer for the kids. It was okay for the money. The hotel staff seemed pretty nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that allows pets but doesn't smell!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to lots of food and shops. Not far from Sheplars ferry.
Enjoyed our stay. We picked it for the ability to take our pooch along. It was clean and didn't smell. The front staff was very nice at check-in. The breakfast area is really too small though. Standard continental fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart Mi.

Our Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our stay Ok. Room was Ok. Quite location. Nothing special. I must say I was very disappointed in the continental breakfast the next moning . If you are considering this motel based on the fact breakfast is served in the morning then perhaps other motels in the area would be a much better choice. The next time we decide to visit the area I will pick another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Convenient location with nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool and great for pets

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Love the pool and hot tub, free breakfast, proximity to island shuttle and shopping, ability to have dog with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice, clean, large room. Excellent location for dog owners with wide open field to walk. Really enjoyed our stay here, even tho missed a water view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it offers.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Too pricy for this kind amnesties . Older hotel and staff barged on us in the morning thinking we checked out twice at 8 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Oh

Walking distance to lake and downtown.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean.
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Location was a real plus. Could walk to the lake, local restaurants,and the ferry over to the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford,MI

Easy walk to town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast a good and quick start to the morning. Stayed with two young grandkids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Check your expactations

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Decent place to sleep if you require a bed and NOTHING else! Staff was less than accomodating and borderline rude. Not annideal location if you want to be near water or in the mix of things. Third party booking company scammed us on this hotel so beware. We were told we were getting water front. No water in sight.