Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pretty basic modern day motel. Good location, nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Nice hotel, bad coffee!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel, bad coffee! When we purchased our stay at the Baymont, one of the qualifications was that it had a great workout facility and hot tub. Of course, we expect a clean room and a comfortable bed, but we picked Baymont because it had an awesome workout facility. We got there within the workout hours. The gym was locked, and the hot tub was disgusting! It was covered with some sort of weird foam. It was really nasty! The morning breakfast was good. We made fresh waffles. The frustration with our group was that the coffee was terrible and the apples were mushy. Yes, everyone gets bad apples once in a while… But it is important to have good coffee!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Functional

Posted Sep 11, 2016
good location, clean and fine with spacious room. Bit soulless rooms could do with more warm decorations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Great hotel within walking distance of town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: This is a very nice hotel, easy to find, clean, and updated.
Cons: Breakfast was lacking.... The only hot items were some strange egg patties and the ubiquitous " make your own waffle " maker.
Location: Location was excellent. Within walking distance of everything to do in Mackinaw (which truthfully) isn't much.
This hotel is what one would expect from a chain. Very nice and clean. Pleasant staff. Met our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paper thin walls

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area.
Location: This is about a block from downtown and everything was within walking distance.
On the plus side, the room with the pool and hot tub was warm and inviting. The water in the pool was the perfect temperature. Downside - the wall between our room and the next one was paper thin. We could hear conversations, phone ringing at 2:30 am and everything else. Upon check out the staff asked if everything was good and I did mention the above and the staff was concerned but I don't know what can be done about thin walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeland fl

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We arrived way too early to check into a room but the clerk happen to have an available room for us which was so nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nothing good to say about the hotel. I am unable to cancel or move my booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Okay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was pretty clean so that was a plus. They also had free breakfast, another plus. The pool was closed the whole time we stayed, so that was a bummer for the kids. It was okay for the money. The hotel staff seemed pretty nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that allows pets but doesn't smell!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to lots of food and shops. Not far from Sheplars ferry.
Enjoyed our stay. We picked it for the ability to take our pooch along. It was clean and didn't smell. The front staff was very nice at check-in. The breakfast area is really too small though. Standard continental fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart Mi.

Our Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our stay Ok. Room was Ok. Quite location. Nothing special. I must say I was very disappointed in the continental breakfast the next moning . If you are considering this motel based on the fact breakfast is served in the morning then perhaps other motels in the area would be a much better choice. The next time we decide to visit the area I will pick another place to stay.