Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views poor service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No internet connectivity. Did not get room I reserved. When I talked to front desk I got lame, I don't care about your problem attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

DM- My experience at the Baymont St. Ignace, MI

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: See my comments in 'about your experience' section.
Location: The Gallery and the Mackinac Grille restaurants were good, very nice staffs at both locations.
Had to ask to change the sheet on the bed due to a stain on found on it on our first night. The staff responded right away and did what they could to make our stay pleasant. Easy access to local restaurants and ferries to Mackinac Island. More pastries could have been provided for the complimentary breakfast. This was my first visit to this location. Overall my experience was good. It was not a Hilton, but, was satisfactory. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Complimentary upgrade

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, recent remodel
Cons: Complimentary free breakfast could use a few more items
Location: In the middle of everything we wanted to go and see.
Reserved a room, hotel upgraded us to a suite. Everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens were high quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in one of the lakefront rooms. The view is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, not much in the area. Good breakfast. large rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Tour around Lake Michigan 2016

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful patio out back. The sunset and sunrise we're absolutely awesome! Recommendation...put a light in staircase in the middle portion. Husband missed last step and fell. Needs more lighting!! Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a trip to Mackinac.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
First room had broken AC. Second room was nonsmoking but clearly was smoked in before. Staff was helpful and did well with what they had to work with. Great location on the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Disappointed that we didn't have a lakeside view, but the room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unfortunately rained while I was there. Hotel floors squeaked. Everything else good. Just needs a little updating. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We arrived late, but the staff was very friendly, and even upgraded our room to lakeside. Loved seeing the sun rise over the lake.