Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T. Barrie Ontario Canada

Very nice place to stay. Close to ferry & food.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I left my good gold earrings on the bed in 5202 morning of sept 28/16.A gift from husband 25 yrs ago. How do I get them back?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: Everything.
Location: Ferry boats to island.
This hotel is the filthiest we have ever stayed in.The toilet backed up,the floor was so filthy our white sox turned black on the bottoms.Understaffed.We asked for clean bedding,found linens laying on beds for us to strip and make our own beds.Would I recommened this hotel? No,No,No.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Would not stay there agsin

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nothing worked like Wifi, vending machines. Desk was closed Sunday & Monday. Left no note regarding to go next door for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from robles

Very good

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff very professional they work as team breakfast buffet is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Decent hotel. Near one of the three ferry rides.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Water park, pool area was amazing. My 3 and 5 year old Girls has a blast. Open till 10pm, heated. Slides, fountains, actual pool with 5 ft pool, plus a jacuzzi and sauna room. All that was great. It was a little tricky to get to because we were staying at the Bayside and the waterpark was at the hotel next store. At the crown. Apparently it's same management so they now have a hallway on each floor connecting the two hotels. Rooms were clean. Slightly small and outdated but not bad. The first room we got had a window view of the crown hotels brick building so I asked for a room with more lighting. Glad they were able to accommodate that. Both service desk ladies we dealt with were professional Helpful. Very knowledgeable in regards to the ferries, local restaurants and shopping, and the island. They even sold discounted tickets. I recommend you buy tickets at the hotel as opposed to at the ferry or on Mackinaw island. We purchased tickets for the ferry and the butterfly garden. Hotel bathroom was a little dirty. A slight ring around the tub that quickly got worse after one short shower. Plus the water wasn't draining nearly as fast as it should be. This was also the case in the bathroom sink. We weren't impressed with the breakfast. Eggs were a bit cold. The orange juice was terrible. No fresh fruit or yogurt. Instead it was a large bowl of canned fruit with the syrup and water. It was not appealing. Oatmeal would have been nice. Everything else was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Flies,odd smell, pool dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Walked in to the water park. My two year old said icky. Would not go near the water. Odd smell in the room. Flies in the room and hallway. Was scheduled for three nights. Cancelled the second two nights. When talked with desk people about cancel. Got the idea they were used to it. Better water parks. Just down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing Mi

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Great pool and water park, game room and exercise area. I will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton IL

Nice hotel in walking distance to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This was my first time in Mackinaw City. Beautiful town and the boat ride to Mackinaw island is a must! I will be going back next year with a big group. The only disappointment was.... All the hotels charge triple or more than the regular rates when it's a holiday, so I suggest not going on a holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackinaw city

Hotel room.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The carpet in the room was filthy! The selection of products for breakfast were low. The location was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel, recent updates

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Internet signal was not available in our rooms, only in lobby area.
Location: Multiple restaurants within walking distance, close to Mackinac Island ferries.
Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good. Good location. Internet only worked in the lobby area and not in our rooms. We were only looking for an inexpensive location for overnight, which met our needs. We could walk to dinner and other locations which was good. Rooms were recently updated.