Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upper michigan

Will never stay again!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Front desk clerk at both connecting hotels were unbelievably rude after we were sent on a wild goose chase for wristbands for the shared water park! (Which was never mentioned while booking) Had to buy extra wristbands for $22 a piece for 4 hours in the pool room! Rooms were filthy and full of ants! We were going to move to a different hotel but they would not refund our money after only being there for an hour! Went for our kids school trip which is an annual thing and will never stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing,michigan

had room up grade stayed at off time

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: booked on line easy check in process, loved pool/hot tub why we stayed here
Cons: nothing
received balcony room at no extra charge, did not stay at bayside was moved to clarion next door, ? bay side was not open yet stayed May 15th one night on way to Mackinaw Island and women's retreat at grand hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not open. I got shuffled off down t

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Why would you ever make me a reservation with the hotel that is not open?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The pool and hot tub were very cold. The room was clean . But the water for the shower was warm not hot . The hotel was very loud. There must not be any insulation between rooms. You can hear everything going on around you . The staff was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed - no notification from Expedia

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Correct information, Expedia not including closed hotels as available.
Location: The Holiday Inn Express was open and very friendly.
I arrived at the hotel to find it completely closed and dark. There was no notice that r contact information provided. This is horrible service from both Expedia and Bayside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oscoda

The hotel was closed

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Never got in.
Cons: Updating Orbitz
Location: Not there long enough to see the town.
Made reservation through orbitz. If hotel knew they were closed for the season they should have let orbitz know. Both are guilty and we don't like to play games.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Part of the hotel was newer. .we took the room at a late change of plans...needs some attention to detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The front desk staff member was not friendly. She was rude to costumers when she couldn't find there registration. She definitely wasn't warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was hot and delicious, and the price was unbeatable.
Cons: Everything was great, no complaints. I plan to stay here again.