Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

I want to see the bridge!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was real easy to find. The location was excellent! We walked across the street to board our ferry to Mackinaw Island! The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet with more hot foods.
Cons: More soundproof. Noise of people coming and going running in halls and slamming of doors.
Location: Within walking distance to the lake and to a couple of the ferry lines.
Nice hotel to stay in. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to shopping area and ferries to go over to the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of room for all the guests.
Location: The hotel is very nicely located with attractions and shopping close by.
Despite being early for our check-in, they accommodated us and found a room that had already been cleaned. They were very nice and explained what we had to do and where we had to go to do everything we wanted to do in the short time we had there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to lake and ferry port

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I really love it
Cons: no
Location: they ferry to the island was real close and to do things we didn't have to drive we could walk to stres
my granddaughter really enjoy the waterpark they had and we both enoy the breakfast they fix rooms where comfortable and plenty of space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was comfortable and within walking distance of most activities. Room was crowded but comfortable. Breakfast was great-had lots of options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

The location was nice, right next to the ferries.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were ok, not all the way clean. The beds were not comfortable and the free wi-fi hardly worked. The breakfast had a very good selection. Getting to the pool area was very confusing having to go to another hotel to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient. Centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean. Rooms were ready when we arrived. Close to restaurants. Across the street from the ferry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackinac city, mi

Our first room hadn't been cleaned

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Second room a/c didn't work. Clerk would not give us another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Moved around to three motels!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Our reservation was with the Bayside. It ended up being closed with a sign on the door to go to another motel. We went to the second motel and a rather unfriendly clerk told me to go to a third motel! The third motel, The Hamilton, had no record of our Expedia reservation and after 20 minutes of computer work, they finally found it. (Note: The stars and ratings are for The Hamilton as we did not stay at the Bayside.)The room was 90 degrees when we entered and the breakfast bar was so crowded with such long lines for just a plate, we realized there was no chance of getting breakfast. We won't book a rate through Expedia again--they booked us into a motel that wasn't even in operation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crown point, in

not good

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: see experience above. Please clean or change carpeting.
Location: hotel is across from the ferries to Mackinac Island
no one at front desk. Finally after calling main number, found out we had to check in at hotel next door. Finally saw curled up paper on entrance stating to register next door. They should put it inside were people would look. Person had very difficult time checking us in since different computers and equipment for different hotels. None of ice machines were working. Entrance was not plowed of snow. Carpet had many stains. Room was okay but bottom sheet not big enough so not covering mattress. The free breakfast was at another hotel. We skipped it- already expected low quality by rest of experience. Won't be staying there again.