Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room picture/details w/ discounted price

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room we stayed in was not the same as the one pictured on Hotels.com website ( did not have a balcony). Room pictured was in another building on that Best Western site. They gave us a ground floor, motel room, part of a strip of rooms. Hotels.com needs to verify that the posted pictures match the rooms and price offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel Close to Mackinac Island

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: My boyfriend and I stayed here in early October while planning a visit to Mackinac Island. Check-in was fast, easy, and convenient. I really liked that instead of hotel cards, they give you the little keys with the chips to get in and out of the rooms. The hot breakfast was great, with three waffle makers (including a mini one), eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits, cereal, toast, and many other items. The dining area was also large and spacious with plenty of windows to let the natural sunlight in. Our room was clean, comfortable, and fairly spacious for just the two of us. I also loved that the hotel offered a fire and toasted marshmallows every night. We met some great people while enjoying the fire, even someone who knew some family of ours. The fire was a great addition to our stay.
Cons: Our only issue was with the sealant around the front door to our hotel room. The door was not sealed well at all and there was plenty of light and cold arm coming through the cracks. Luckily, the cold air didn't bother us much as we turned the heat up quite a bit, but I thought the gap wasn't acceptable.
Location: We took Shepler's Ferry to Mackinac Island and it is actually close enough to the hotel that you could walk, but it was a little chilly to do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Excellent respite after long drive and best value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Most everything Both indoor and outdoor pools for families
Cons: Very little other than breakfast stated above
Location: Usually just passing through but looks like a nice place to stay and explore the area and tours
Room spacious, clean and comfortable. No complaints and have stayed there often Caution there are three distinct types of room lakefront, lake view and partial lake view. They have different sizes and comfort level and one needs to check carefully not to be disappointed if on line Only minor complaint is the eggs and sausage at breakfast did not sit well obit there were lots of other choices. Recommend real eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at lakeside

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view is great. The room is big and clean and we (4 people) have plenty of space to put our luggage in. My parents love the view outside.
Cons: We lived at 1st floor and we can clearly hear people walking (even jumping?) upstairs. If you are those kind of people who can easily wake up by noises, I'd suggest you book 2nd floor room if possible.
Location: cruise, restaurants, a lot of activities near by. You won't get bored.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels