Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lansing, mi

Close to in laws

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The breakfast was bare minimum. Kids love waffle makers. maybe have one where kids can prepare their own!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: convenient to food and stores
Nice location on the river. Lots of waterfowl. Room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently pleasing hotel experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed in this hotel multiple times and the service and room condition have always been A1
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: By the river
Cons: Less noise by the staff around bed time. Better filtration system for the chlorine odor from the pool. You can smell it from the second floor more.
Nice, comfy place for a week end get-a-way. Price was right too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the river!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We went to Mackinaw Inland, just a 30 minute trip to the ferry.
Currently remodeling should be even better in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Many attractions nearby.
Continental breakfast only; I expected full breakfast. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Odor-free, non-smoking rooms meant that people smoked on the balcony, which made for some smoky spots. Fortunately it did not impact the rooms. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our establishment. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I like the quietness of the hotel, the pleasant view of the river and the comfortable room.
Cons: I wish the fan in the bathroom could be operated with the door open, as it gets very warm and stuffy in the bathroom. Breakfast is ok.
Location: Both times we stayed was to do family business nearby, so we did not look for things to do in Cheboygan.
This is the second time that my daughter and I have stayed here. We have enjoyed it very much. This time, we had a room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the river. The room is very comfortable and a good size, lots of light and comfortable chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our establishment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This would have been 5 stars across the board with these few exceptions: 1) No shower available at the pool / spa. This means that not everyone was "clean" getiing in! 2) No towels available at the pool / spa. You had to go to the front desk to get a towel. 3) Nice patio outside room overlooking the Cheboygan River; However, the patio had no lights. There was a switch inside the back door for a patio light, however there were no lights. It was very dark to sit out there at night. Couldn't see what you were eating or drinking. Having said that, the rest of the place is "Top Notch" and we would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tim S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our establishment. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location and great balcony views

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
liked the size of the pool. hotel is convenient to local restaurants and downtown shopping. would rather the access to rooms be internal rather than external for added security and convenience to hotel amenities. Good breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our establishment. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our establishment. We look forward to seeing you in the future!