Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice beach. Water park was fine- bit cold.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Lovely beach, waterpark was fine but crowded and only 2 lifeguards. Hotel cleanliness was ok. Front desk was ok. Nothing outstanding about the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was nice. Breakfast was ok. Make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage and toast was available. Beds too small and too soft, pillows were nice. No microwave, but there was a fridge. Water park was decent. Same owner as the Clarion down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful view of Mackinaw Island.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We loved our stay there. The hotel provided special discounts to the ferry, trolley, and local eating places. There was a shuttle to go out to the different activities. Start thr day eith a free breakfast, sunbathe at the beach and play in the water park, what else can you ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good experience with this hotel. Beachfront with balcony view, plus indoor waterpark. Very inexpensive when you don't go on a weekend/holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

No restaurant/ lounge as advertised

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Honest advertising. Take the restaurant off the list of amenities there is none
Dated. Bedding not crisply clean ok for families not adult enjoyment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Water park and close to Mackinac Island
Cons: Slow check-in and check-out Had to call 3 times for rollaway bed
Location: Mackinac Island
Water park was a nice end to the day. Desk staff, maintenance, and house-keeping were slow to respond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit Mackinac Island

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice place to end a day at Mackinac Island with the water park. Breakfast is just ok. The lady tending the breakfast area though is working hard (possibly understaffed).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel with great beech and water park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel was great and had a very friendly staff. However, the bed was not very comfortable (older mattress). That was my only real Complaint. We got to check in early so that was a plus as well. Not too bad for one night with a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with nice water park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was clean, on the beach with a nice view. The kids had a lot of fun in the water park. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Online the check-in time said we could check in at 3 p.m., however when we arrived we were not allowed in our rooms until 4 p.m. When we got to our room it was still being cleaned. We only stayed one night and everything else was okay.