Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Clemens, MI

Nice hotel, uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool area was great.
Cons: The mattresses.
Location: Mackinac Island and Soo Locks were awesome.
Always call to double check your reservation if booked online. I was in the system but not on 'their list'. The employees were very nice and accommodating. The hot breakfast waffles were great but the eggs were aweful. The room was clean but the mattresses were flat and hard add a rock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for our short trip

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay, just 2 nights. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but we did do the kiddie part of the water park with my little 2 ones and they had fun (though we did not have the spray parts on as they are too small to enjoy that). I think older kids would really enjoy it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to get a first floor king room with Jacuzzi. It was end of September so we got this upgrade for only $118 per night. It was right on beach with bridge view. It was relaxing and beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and family friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Life guards working by the water slides were great! They were very attentive to all the guest using the slides. We enjoyed the hotel, staff was very courteous and professional. Our room was clean and we loved listening to the waves roll in. Our kids loved the water park, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay but !!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was great and awesome stay in this hotel except one thing: the Microwave. the site says there is a Microwave in double bed rooms, but acutally not, and when you ask they say it is only for suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This was my second stay at the Bridge Vista Beach Hotel. the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was great and the water park is just icing on the cake. enjoyed my stay even did a workout on the beach. The breakfast was good too! the only thing I wish it had was a workout room or facility. would definitely recommend ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

lovely location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: its location and if you have children it has a nice in door water park
Cons: band smokers from the lake side of the hotel
Location: ferry to Mackinaw Island was our destination
The room was clean and the Staff very friendly and mostly helpful. It's a non-smoking hotel but.... I hate cigarette smoke and it effects my breathing. We had a beautiful balcony room 220. Wonderful view, lovely water sounds and great breeze coming in from the balcony. However the smokers congregated outside our balcony and all that smoke entered our room. I asked several people to please move and then called to ask the staff to please ask them to move. I mentioned the smoking conditions to one of the employees. They said "We ask our guest not to smoke on lake side because the smoke comes into the rooms". Which means they are aware of the problem. But there is no enforcement, so what could have been a wonderful stay, ended up very disappointing, and of course my lungs are still congested. Unless the hotel can remedy the smoking situation, I can not recommend this hotel. If you are staying here to enjoy the sights and sounds of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their ads are misleading

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room believing it had a microwave. Their advertising in local brochures indicated rooms have fridge and microwaves. I booked on-line, description of what was in room we booked included a microwave--also in the confirmation we received when we booked. However, the room had no microwave and had a very small fridge which was sitting on the floor! When I told the desk clerks, they said only suites include microwaves. When I showed them on-line that my room was to have a micro, all they said was sorry--that the ads were just general info for the hotel and did not apply to all rooms. We were on the third floor, and they said I could come down to the lobby and use the one there! I like to fix hot cup of tea before I go to bed, and was not about to go down to the lobby in my nightgown! I feel they misrepresented their amenities. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels