Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't use the pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We we able to use the pool at their sister hotel which was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked our stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: The Capri is conveniently located near to everything in Mackinaw City.
We had a good experience here. Very good price and comfortable room. The beds were very comfortable, the room was nice and clean and we'd deffinitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metropolitan detroit area

Clean simple....why more could you possibly need.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, old school simple. Beds a comfortable.. Pillows soft. Location is perfect for bridge access and downtown Mackinac city. Your away from the maddening crowd so in and out of town is simple easy. Yet just a short walk from tourist trap central. Continue entail breakfast was typical.....but coffee was good and Hot. Orange juice was sent and cold. Toasted rain bagley, a bowl of raisin bran (icy cold milk too)... And I was out the door well rested and ready for a day of kayaking. No frills!!!! True enough... Hey!.... I go north to play and simplify. Not ti collect bragging rights about a needlessly posh over priced hotel I spent a weeks salary to stay at. But you can't go wrong at the "Capri", if all you really need....is to see a smiling face when you arrive at check-in and a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice, but.....

Posted Aug 5, 2016
There were flies all over the room. The room smelled of big spray. I would stay, but only because of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel was in a great location but that was the only positive aspect. The room was outdated the amenities were different for each room some without a phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very tiny room. Out of the 5 electrical outlets only 2.5 of them work. They had an old brown extension cord used for the TV. The beds were at least 20,years old, one was sunken in real bad, the other felt like you were falling feet first. The pool was nasty dirty. Free breakfast???? The office didn't even open until 7:30, so we didn't get to eat because we had to leave by 7:00. Can't believe we spent $83 on this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The room was herbal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Worst experience, the beds was so bad, room smell is not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Price was the deciding factor when choosing.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, rates.
Cons: Stronger wi-fi signal.
Location: Near highway, easy access to shops.
Friendly staff, helpful when asked about wi-fi. Bed was good for a lower price motel. Very good water pressure for shower. Very easy off and on to 75. Convenient to "downtown".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Do not stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were suppose to be there for a week. They didn't give us a fridge so i had to be a cooler and he got mad when we needed to use the ice. Our air conditioner kept freezing up and it was only on 3. Then we had an emergency come up and had to leave 2 days early to get back home and he said I don't know if I can get your money back I will have to talk to the manager. A minute later he walked by and said I will comp you $15 off your room next time you come up. I live 17hrs away. I'm sorry but I paid $100 for those 2 nights. $15 will not cut it. I was very unhappy with our stay..
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels