Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Last Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated property, needs a lot on maintenence, leaking plumbing, broken aircondioner, very old beds, worn and stained towels and bedding. Should be renamed to "The Last Resort" since it appears that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAL

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Everytime you move the bed will make a weird noise, that was kind of annoying. Also I think there was a mouse making between the walls of our rooms!
The hotel was OK for our one night at it, it is a very mom and dad hotel. Confortable for a night to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was outdated and it felt dirty. The wall in our room by the air conditioner was rotted from the water drainage. Needs new mattress and bedding.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from clarkston

My emergency exit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well an emergency with my dad I never got to sleep in it or be in the room at all. But did see the manger and 1 other person cleaning the rooms they looked .pretty good for what I seen. But the manger in the office was great very helpful with the whole situation. Thank you so much..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't use the pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We we able to use the pool at their sister hotel which was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked our stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: The Capri is conveniently located near to everything in Mackinaw City.
We had a good experience here. Very good price and comfortable room. The beds were very comfortable, the room was nice and clean and we'd deffinitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Janet and Leonard from South Range Michigan

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Did not re-make beds or empty trash. Replaced used towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metropolitan detroit area

Clean simple....why more could you possibly need.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, old school simple. Beds a comfortable.. Pillows soft. Location is perfect for bridge access and downtown Mackinac city. Your away from the maddening crowd so in and out of town is simple easy. Yet just a short walk from tourist trap central. Continue entail breakfast was typical.....but coffee was good and Hot. Orange juice was sent and cold. Toasted rain bagley, a bowl of raisin bran (icy cold milk too)... And I was out the door well rested and ready for a day of kayaking. No frills!!!! True enough... Hey!.... I go north to play and simplify. Not ti collect bragging rights about a needlessly posh over priced hotel I spent a weeks salary to stay at. But you can't go wrong at the "Capri", if all you really need....is to see a smiling face when you arrive at check-in and a good nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a redo

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
ok for a sleep over. price high for old motel rooms.