Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient - right by the ferries

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We must have been one of the last to arrive and given the room right by the stairs. Could not leave curtains open at all. Room could use a good deep clean. Breakfast was very busy but food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend a couple of days.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a couple of days break and it was very enjoyable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great value and meets all your needs

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel was updated. The beds were comfortable. The staff met our request for adjoining rooms.
Cons: My only questionable experience was the breakfast area. It was located on the second floor with only one entry/ exit passing a bathroom then immediately the line for food. The entire set up was extremely odd but they did a good job filling missing items and it appeared cleaned.
Location: location was within easy walking distance of the Arnold ferry line as well as some area restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely dated and in unacceptable state of disre

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: N/a
Cons: Stated above
Location: Mackinaw city at end of season. Fortunately the weather was nice.
Water damage in ceiling that had been there for some time. Missing light bulbs. Poorly functioning doors and locks. Unless you are desperate, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Shopping.
Room outdated and dark. Cleanliness ok. Breakfast average. Staff ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suttons Bay, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed one night. The room was decent. Nothing wrong with it, we've just stayed in nicer hotels in the area. It was slightly outdated. The woman that checked us in was VERY nice. The kids liked the video games in the laundry area. We had a lakefront room (too late in the season to swim). The beach looked very nice and I really enjoyed watching the sunrise over the lake. I would stay here again if I had a lakefront room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Mack City

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Unusually good free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, Mi

Good Choice for Price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice location, nice breakfast bar, great for the price paid. Very nice beach.