Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Beach was decent.
Cons: Food, update paint, find someone to fix things at all hours of the day for the guests.
Hotel looks nice and the staff accommodated our early arrival and got us into our hotel early so we could spend the day touring. We didn't get back to our hotel until 9pm and found our toilet was plugged. 7am the next morning I went to the front desk and asked for assistance however she said the maintenance didn't arrive until 9:30. I asked where the nearest bathroom was and she said the pool, but that didn't open until 10am. So I had to go to the breakfast room where I found a plunger and fixed the toilet myself. Our ceiling was literally losing paint as we slept. I woke up to paint chips on my cell phone and the night stand. We had BLACK water come out of the bathtub. Gross, gross, gross!! The beach was fine. The same boring breakfast everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location
Love the location. nice beach area. carpets were dirty...needed swept. air conditioner wasn't working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balcony room right on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wonderful hotel. I had a balcony room directly on the beach. They also have fire pits on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Motel is in poor condition

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The first room had wet carpet, a big black moldy wet spot in the shower. The bed covering did not apear to be clean and had body hair onit from previous guest..we were moved ti another room and after an inspection we pulled back the bed sheets to go to bed and found small worms between the sheets.....very very unhappy with this hotel and its condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convenient to all places in the area.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Our 10 year old granddaughter really enjoyed the water park options while my wife and myself enjoyed the view of the lake and the Mackinaw bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Convenient but outdated, carpet was stained

Posted May 29, 2016
Was conveniently located basic conditions better than a few other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by Rita D.

Trip with the girls

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked this on a weekend whim with friend. A bit of a walk to town and restaurants. Nice beach area. Good value for one night stay to Mackinaw.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Lansing

Good place to sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed for two nights as part of our annual getaway to Mackinaw Island. The room was comfortable; lots of rooms, beds were clean and comfy. I only had a couple of complaints. First, the full hot breakfast was disappointing. They serve the food from 7am to 10am. We got to the breakfast room at 8:30am and most of the food was gone. I did not see anyone come to replace any food or clean up the food area. There were a lot of people there, but I was curious how they were going to sustain the breakfast offerings until 10am. The other complaint is that the literature in the room said to contact the front desk if you need to put anything in a safe deposit box. When I went to inquire about putting my laptop in a safe, they told me they had no idea what I was talking about, even after I reference the info in the room. They said the only thing I could do was leave it with them behind their desk. Not very secure. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable, but not worth the $110 I paid per night, in my opinion. I think we would have had the same experience at a much cheaper hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Although Expedia totally botched the booking, the staff went over and above to help accommodate us, very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels