Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice veiw from balcony

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: could use elevators, the one there is long way from most rooms
we stop in mackinac city each year for color tour, this was one of the nicer clean places we have stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Love the location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: It was a good location close to the ferry going to Mackinac Island and other places to eat and visit.
We stayed during "off peak" but the weather was pretty nice while we were there. This was good as the entrances to the rooms were outside and you had to go outside to get to the breakfast room. Breakfast was very good I thought. We used the whirlpool and even though we did not use it very late it was open until midnight. One tip is to request lakeside - it would have been a beautiful view if we would have had it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melissa j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall location was great, but the guest service was terrible as we could've saved money on the ferry to the island and get free shuttle service. Also the breakfast area was very cramped, the shower and sink were backed up and the pool was located in the front which was terrible idea in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Winston Salem

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
You actually have to take another hotels elevator for the comfort inn. Cranky front desk folks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvatore from Chicago

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator Had to walk to the Hamilton for elevator & cart for luggage. No ironing board in room. Took room service a while to find a board that had a cover. Small breakfast room. Had to walk to Hamilton for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edward from carmel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
bad bed, said they had continental breakfast but when checked in said it was 5.95 for a hot breakfast had to get to manager to get it taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelli from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd year in a row visiting Mackinaw and both trips, stayed at the Comfort Inn. What a great hotel. The beds are beyond comfortable, the view is amazing, and that staff is always so friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralf from DE

Ideale Strandlage

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt ideal im Zentrum und zugleich am Sandstrand. Schöne, saubefre Zimmer mit Balkon (unbdingt Seeblick buchen!). Das Frühstück ist gut. Besonders lohnenswert ist eine Fahrt nach Mackinaw-Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ilene k from Howard City Michigan

All things considered

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The only real problem was when taking a shower, the water would go hot and cold through out the shower. Very much enjoyed the balcony and the beach and water views. All in all a very nice stay.