Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My husband had to unplug the clock so he could plug in his c-pap machine so a few more outlets would be nice and also the fact that you had to control the lights by switches on the wall instead of by lamp fixture was not real convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking to town nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I liked having two separate bedrooms, esp. When you have a snorer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

easy to find

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and answered our questions about the town.
Cons: This hotel was a great Mom and Pop place. Keep this in mind when you book this place.
Location: Dinner at the Boat House...great whitefish!!! Walking the pier and the beach/park area on Lake Huron.
Convenient to the placeswhere we went sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Noisy and old

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We just needed one night to crash on a road trip and this place was fine. It was older but clean. Our room was on the end right on the street and a lot of trucks came rumbling by through the night late. Sounded like they we coming right in the room. Don't expect to sleep past 6:30 am because that's when the trucks start again. Beds were not all that comfortable but ok. Bathroom was clean but water pressure was erratic. Be careful when you turn on the bathroom sink as it splashes all over. Breakfast is coffee and a stale donut. We did not use the other amenities as we were on the road again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Michigan

What a Wonderful time!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the people, the location, the rooms how they have two bedrooms with a door on it for your privacy ..Donuts in the morning if wanted.. Friendly
Cons: Maybe the Pillows. ( however I brought my own) I would not change a thing. I liked how it was.. Up North and away should not be high tech.
Location: Very close to town and all the little shops. I founds some treasures... We stopped at a place called Johnnies bar and they were a lot of fun in there
We decided we needed a relax Vacation. So I was looking around for somewhere Up North to just get away and keep it low key. Came across this Motel and this City. Have not been there in Years and Years. We like to shop in the small shops and find Little things that you can't find around our area. So I booked it.. It was just a quaint little place at the edge of town and it was just Wonderful!! We stayed for 3 nights and the rates were very good. Doris was very nice and all the people we encountered were just as nice as could be. Walking distance from all the little shops and little diners and little bars to have a little drink or a snack or a huge dinner. I will for sure be going back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok hotel for a 1 nite stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: yes shower head and update on all rooms
Location: we had a gun show so it was for business
Rooms were old fashion. Shower didn't work to well. But was a very quiet and able to get a good night sleep. You got into the room with the old fashion key instead of the slid type. That was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally from macomb michigan 48044

not happy with room

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarettes and the carpet was dirty and was old it needs to be up dated.the room didn't feel clean. We found a room in Mackinac for $12.00 cheaper for another nite. And it was Clean and bigger and offered a very nice warm breakfast. I would not recommend the continental inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, room decor; proximity to shops.
We stayed at the Continental Inn for two nights and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It didn't have that plastic feel like a chain hotel. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jams from East Jordan

Repeat Visitor

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
I reviewed this motel earlier and gave it a fair review. Now that I have been here on 3 business related stays, I can say that for the cost, it is a great hotel. I have no issues with it. The coffee is great in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jams from East Jordan

Just Like Last Visit

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is a repeat stay from last week. The room was clean and as clean as last week's room. The daily room clean was also great. This motel is both inexpensive and clean. I'll continue to return.