Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.two bedroom units a plus.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Close to beach, downtown and short drive to state park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Microwave and fridge in the room.
Cons: It just needs updates.
Location: Within easy walking distance of town, restaurants.
I pretty much checked in, went to bed, and left in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable, if a little dated in décor. For the price, I can't complain.
2 out of 5
by Aleisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by THOMAS T.

family trip

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was helpful and friendly. Nice location, close to shopping and the lake. was satisfied overall with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Definitely an older hotel. Needs some updates. Okay for a hunting trip but wouldn't be able to get the wife to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room and service was good
5 out of 5
by Mary J.

Couple Color Tour Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had never stayed in Cheboygan and decided that this would be a good place to stay overnight before heading back down-state. Each Fall we choose a location in the North area of Michigan to see the magnificent color changes to the foliage. The Continental Inn looked nice in the write-ups, but you never know till you arrive, if the pictures and descriptions are accurate. This place was very nice, but a bit dated. It was very clean, and the staff was very helpful when recommending places to eat and visit while we were there overnight. The vending machine did not work well, but they gave me back the money the machine ate, and suggested going across the street to the gas station for snacks. There was no in-room coffee, but the office had 24/7 coffee available and donuts in the morning. The bed was a bit hard, but we slept like logs. I will stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Samuel

Bike Tour

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Worked for us - but would think twice about staying there again. Clerk on duty could not arrange 1/2 hour early breakfast of "doughnuts/muffins" @ 6 instead of 6:30.
4 out of 5
by Andrea P.

Great stay :)

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed 2 different times that week. The first time was ok, the bed was bouncy but hard. The second time the bed was excellent!! Maybe we didn't know how to work it, but the air conditioner wasn't very cooling in the evening. We should have called and asked for help but it was late. We just opened the windows and were fine, it was cool outside. The pool was also excellent!! Very nice and clean, pool noodles and floating boards. The staff was very friendly and welcoming! Great location in downtown Cheboygan. I hope the next time we are here, they have vacancy so we can enjoy another stay!!