Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Court Plaza Inn & Suites Review

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The best part of my stay was the cold refrigerator. The room had odd musty smells and the bed was well worn. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom and a sticker on the bathroom mirror reminds you that towels will be counted after you leave. I just wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location to restaurants, things to do, Clean and well kept facility. Yes, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice and close to all of the shops

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were only here on a stop to Wisconsin but I would like to return again and stay a few days. The location is convenient to everything in Mackinac.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Loud on central street

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Gave us wrong room. Thin walls. Hard bed. Dirty floor. When they say full breakfast it is not a hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Nice Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, location,
Cons: nothing
Location: located right on main street in Mackinac City, walking distance to the Fort, shoreline, shops, etc. Very good location
This hotel met my expectations, low price, decent quality. The room was clean, with no amenities (no soap, shampoo, etc) but, what do you expect for such a low price? No frills, breakfast was no great shakes, but, again, the price was right, so my expectations weren't that high. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Good location but parking is a problem.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location and room size
Cons: updating
Location: close to all the little shops
Not a luxury hotel. Our room was tucked back by stairwell so felt a little cramped. Room was clean, however, could use a little updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Convenient hotel located downtown.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel allowed us to get to sights without difficulty.
Cons: Signage could be improved. We almost drove by and then really didn't know where the office was as we came in the back of the property by mistake.
Location: There are light houses to see, parks, novelty shops, and the ferry to Mackinaw Island
Our room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was a nice size-clean. We had a second floor, king with a view of the downtown area. It was not noisy. The breakfast was held in an adjacent building. The food was OK, nothing special. Parking seemed to be a little "tight", especially if your vehicle is a little larger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel; convenient to the city/downtown area.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to town and friendliness of staff.
Cons: The room lacked a few things - maybe add more towels (we had two people staying but only enough towels for one person), and possibly a small fridge.
Location: Close to town - very handy after walking the bridge.
We stayed at the Court Plaza in Mackinaw City during the Labor Day Bridge Walk. Normally we stay on the St. Ignace side, however the room was relatively inexpensive for two nights and we thought it might make for an easier commute after the walk. We enjoyed our stay and would stay in town once again. The amenities were average but the hotel staff was nice and the area was extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

On Central Street

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The breakfast was very low end. Cold cereal, bread to make toast (no peanut butter), hard boiled eggs, and donut holes. No fruit, no bagels or muffins
Location: Everything is nearby and walk-able. We were very happy with the location. Parked the car and we never needed to wait for a trolley or transportation.
On Central Street, the main street for shops and restaurants. Short walk to the ferry line. We walked the Mighty Mac along with 65K others and the hotel was a two minute walk from the end of the bridge. Hotel is older but clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and water warm enough to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, MI

Nice Place, I would stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean
Cons: When cleaning the room remember to dust the vent in the bathroom, it hadn't been done in a while.
Location: Went to island, Beautiful and right near a ferry
Updated, Clean, We stayed on the second floor and their were no elevators, We didn't mind the stairs but when booking make sure you mention if you can't walk up stairs