Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Ks

Amazing water park for kids!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Amazing water park for kids. Our 2 yr old and 4 yr old grandkids loved it. It was very convenient for shopping, dining and catching the ferry to the island. Bathroom certainly could have been cleaner and overall look of the hotel was a bit dingy and dated. Again, the water park was amazing and made up for other short comings. I would do it again if I was traveling with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Burr Oak

Avoid M City for spring break!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We went in the off season. Almost everything was closed. Hotel is great for families. We had 2 teens who felt the waterpark was too "small" for them. Room was great! Had a suite - one child had a queen and one had pullout and own TV. Negatives were the staff. I called 8 times in 2 days to confirm reservation. I was always put on hold and no one came back. Once I said no, when asked about being on hold. I politely explained that I just wanted to confirm a reservation. There was silence, so I asked if he was still there. He said yes and put me on hold. I called the reservation number and explained what I wanted and what was happening. The woman was nice, but said she couldn't look it up and had to transfer me. Again, a male voice put me on hold! (It was always a man that put me on hold.) During our stay, we needed a plunger. It was 10:30-11 pm. Called front desk twice and no one answered. Husband walked to the lobby and the door we were supposed to use to access the lobby from the stairs was locked. He came back up and tried calling again - this time someone answered. Other negative was breakfast. I had called before making the reservation to ask what it meant that people had to walk across the street for breakfast. I was told that we went across the street for a large buffet and they came over to the Crown to use the water park. In reality, it is not across the street, but a couple hotels down. No big deal in summer, but in the snow, not so great. We never had breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Delmer from Grand Rapids

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel was dated, but staff was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was overall pleased room was good size front desk assistant was wonderful however I was not pleased to know that we had to go across the street to another hotel for the complementary breakfast we had to pass multiple dirty linen barrels to get to the waterpark in the swimming area and they were leaving Linden barrels in the parking lot which I almost hit with my car due to the snow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A very good experience!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We have stayed here before and compliment the staff, the very clean room and the water park. We hope the in house cafeteria will reopen, simply out of convenience. Otherwise, our stay was an enjoyable and fun place to stay. Thumbs up!!!
1 out of 5
by johnelyne from Illinois

I will not recommend this hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very unsatisfied with our stay at the hotel. Waited for almost an hour to checked in. The lady at the front desk is rude, does not fit her job being at the front desk, not very friendly. Rooms are not clean..also i reserved for a 4 queen bedrooms but i didnt get what i paid for, instead we stayed with 3 queen beds and a sofa bed. (In the pic that i reserved it its clearly 4 queen bed and no sofa bed). Smell of room is disgusting. Also hotel offers free breakfast but its not at the hotel itself. Free breakfast is located across the street to another hotel. Water park is ok, kids enjoyed themselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not what it used to be.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We have stayed her numerious times over the years but this time was our last. The room was dirty we had to have them come up and vaccum as soon as we got there. It looked like they never vaccumed at all. We stayed 2 nights Saturday and Sunday. Sunday morning while at the waterpark housekeeping cleaned our room and left the room opened/ door propted open and they were down the hall. About one hour after getting back into the room housekeeping walked right in not even knocking after she remembered she left our door open. The waterpark was dirty, and the pool was not clean at all. Very poor upkeep. Sunday evening we went out to dinner and after came down to the waterpark and it was all shut down. We were very upset because we stayed 1 extra night so the kids could enjoy the waterpark. I went to the front desk to find a sign on the door to go across the road to another hotel as this one was closed???? We decide to check out first thing in the morning and address the issues then. We also were one of two families in the hotel that night (made us very uneasy since the outside doors were not locked and the front desk was closed). Upon check out I spoke to a very unprofessional man who tells us the waterpark is only open on weekends will not address the fact that Sunday evening is a weekend and tells me he has no more to say to us. It was cheap but we would never stay there again. It's sadly not what it used to be!