Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty on the outside, ordinary on the inside,

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Difficult to drive in and out of.
I stayed in a so-called 'handicapped' room. However, the toilet was so low that a toddler wouldn't have any problem accessing it, and the shower was not wheelchair accessible. Not sure what they thought was 'handicapped accessible' about the room. Probably wouldn't choose it, as it didn't fit my particular handicapped needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to get off and on I-75.
Cons: Put the grab bars in the shower/tub so if needed there is something to get ahold of.
Location: We stopped at Dairy Queen and got sundaes and then drove (it was misting) to a park and watch boats go under bridge and the lights come on.
Disappointed that the grab bar in the tub/shower wasn't there. I have had 2 knee replacements this year and still not 100% climbing over edges of tubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waaaay over-priced.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very little. It is in a good location, not far from the ferries. And the staff is nice.
Cons: Give staff longer to clean rooms properly. Make sure everything works in the room. Get your prices in line with reality.
I've stayed in better two-star hotels. The microwave did not work. The phone did not work. The room was not particularly clean. And the view out of our picture window was a wall about 4 feet away. Acceptable, perhaps, at $70 or so a night. Completely unacceptable at close to $200 a night. We'll be staying elsewhere the next visit to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view of the bridge.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Suite was so nice. Lots of room and clean.
Location: Went to Mackinaw Island.
We arrived just in time to see the truck parade going over the bridge. It was awesome to have balcony seats. Staff were friendly and helpful with parking because of all the people out watching the trucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worse smelling/dirty hotel I've stayed at !!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, other then it was close to walk to town.
Cons: A thorough cleaning--maybe with some bleach! And update the place if you're going to charge that much per night!
Location: We walked to Main St. in town, to visit shops & restaurants.
Our room smelled like wet dogs had laid on the carpet! The smell was SO BAD, we bought candles to help block the smell. We had to leave our suitcases closed at all times so our clothing wouldn't stink. The carpet on all the stairs was filthy! There were cob webs & spiders in the corners. My husband tore the bed apart to make sure there were no bugs! Breakfast wasn't anything great. The eating room was so small, people were bumping into other people, just trying to get to their table. We searched for another hotel in Mackinaw City, but nothing was available, since the semi-truck show was going on. We would've just gone back home, but it is a 2 hour drive. What a wasted $169.00 + tax, for 1 night ! Never stay at Days Inn & Suites Bridge View Lodge in Mackinaw City!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

disappointed thought I was staying on lake Huron

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: pillow, bed, linens upgraded. Pillows were lumpy, bed spread old and outdated, linens extremely thin and cheap. Breakfast- toaster would not toast.
Location: its mackinaw city, beautiful city and bridge is spectacular to view.
very uncomfortable, in much need of renovations. Linens were cheap and scratchy. Breakfast in morning the toaster did not toast was lucky to achieve warm bread. The milk was just in gallon jugs. Room was dark and dingy looking, not warm and inviting at all. Pillows were lumpy, bed spread old and out dated. The air condition was an old window style that had a mildew order to it as it was also hard to regulate a comfortable temperature. I visited a hotel my sister was staying in that paid the same price as I and her room was what I expect for the price, mine however the hotel should have paid me to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI did not work in the room I was in and the cable was fuzzy but room was in a corner location and I never complained. For the price of the hotel it was what I kind of expected and was okay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, Mi

Nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Reasonably priced, for being right downtown close to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

Very nice hotel for someone traveling alone

Posted Sep 17, 2016
As I travel alone, I was not concerned for my safety in this hotel. It was well lit up at night with no dark corners to go around. The parking was a little cramped but the hotel was pretty full. I appreciated the elevator to the second floor! It was within easy walking distance to the water, the Fort and a good restaurant. I would consider staying here again if the opportunity arose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No inside access to pool or office Fairly pound Unit above us had kids running around Small room with bed right next to the door