Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff was rude. Rooms are NOT clean. Checked in at 4, room was not ready and still not ready over hour and a half later. Watched as cleaning person grab used towels out of a bag, look at them then fold to bring in the room, went in the room to say something about the towels as she is remaking the beds without changing the sheets!!! Went to desk and had mentioned what I saw and was told that's because I am with a group (which I was not) so was offered another room, which was not cleaned yet!! I asked for my money back but was told since its after check in time he couldnt, but yet I hadn't even been able to get in a room yet!! I left without any sort of refund, will not even think about staying there in the future!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houghton

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, clean
Cons: A manned desk 24 hours
Location: Not much going on in late October
The hotel says it has been recently updated, but they didn't update fixtures, just added wood planking to the walls. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing was said about hotel amenities at check in. In the morning I couldn't locate the included breakfast, and the office was closed. He also charged for the room, I later discovered the room had been reserved and paid for through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice looking from the outside .....

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: It is in Mackinaw City. Mackinaw City is really nice ....
Cons: Improve internet service, serve breakfast AT Econolodge, get ice machines that work, remodel bathroom, replace air conditioner/heater.
Location: Mackinaw City is a great resort town.
No internet service from the room, had to go to the hotel next door for free breakfast, had to walk a long way to find an ice machine that worked ! Small spider webs in the bathroom .... tub was old and creepy .... This was an OK place to stay for one night, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
we enjoyed from the room. Like a cabin. Clean and big even if you with baby like us. Close to evrything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL NIGHTMARE!!!!! BEWARE, GO AT OWN RISK!!!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
First the clerk was snarky and rude. Claimed I didn't have a reservation when I brought in my printed receipt. Gave me a room that was less then what I was suppose to have. Was rude to other guest. 1 bath towel, 3 washclothes, 1 hand towel....nothing else in the bathroom. Black mold and dead bugs on unsecured window in bathroom. Floor tiles laying on the floor in front of the tub (no rug for after bathing either). Rude staff all the way around! Fridge was on highest setting yet kept nothing cold. Oh and I love this they charged our Pastor $1.25 for a small itty bitty cup of coffee....I mean really are you that cheap? Apparently! !!!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from MI

I expected more from a great city like Mackinaw

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we got there, the front desk staff could barely be bothered to help me check in. They were both on the phone constantly. I received no explanation of where/how to locate the pool, water park, or breakfast facilities and when I called the front desk to ask about them I received curt answers and he hung up on me. The room looked like it hadn't been used in a while and no one bothered to check on it to make sure it was in good condition before we got to it. The bathroom had no vent fan and they apparently use the screen-less window for ventilation, which left bugs everywhere. The air conditioner/heater unit was not consistent and the room was either freezing, boiling, or humid.
4 out of 5
by Cindy and Russell from Michigan

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights with another couple that came with us. They were in a room next door. We were pleased with the rooms. We did not like breakfast buffet that was in another building across from the hotel. Too many children that were not attended by partents and were coughing a sneezing on the food. We ate outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, up to date
Cons: The shower head could be higher.
Location: Great restaurants.
Pleasant stay. Clean room. Nice location. Good breakfast/.