Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five floors. No elevator ... travel light!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the 5th floor, no elevators . Our room had no towels when we arrived. We had to go into a separate building to get them from the front desk. The view from the balcony was amazing. We were offered a scrap of paper as our breakfast voucher. Breakfast was to be served in a separate hotel.That meant getting dressed, getting in our vehicle to go to the hotel and hoping our "voucher" would be acceptable . The front lobby was filthy. We pre paid for our room so we didn't feel there was an option to make other arrangements. There was a roller derby convention in town which didn't leave us with other options. Next time I book a room, I will definitely ask what floor the room is on. One of our party was in recovery for a recent hip replacement . She took it all in stride, we did not venture out of our room once we got settled in. The parking situation was rediculous. We had to park a city block from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. I am not sure if it was the pillows or the bed, but we woke up each morning with sore necks and backs. Besides that, the room was very comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy to locate, great view of the water, quiet at night, ease in parking
Cons: I didn't like that the breakfast included was actually at the hotel next door. In the room, there was no microwave, and the refrigerator was so small barely anything fit inside. Housekeeping didn't automatically replenish empty or almost-empty supplies, such as shampoo, toilet paper, coffee, sugar/cream, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Lights were burnt out, fridge, other lights and clock were all unplugged, bed was hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been a bit cleaner.Water park had many spray towers that were not working. Some check the n clerks more like normative than others. Beach was beautiful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rives Junction

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The views and hotel beach are GREAT!!!!
Cons: Had to walk to the adjoining hotel for breakfast!
Nice hotel for the money..........the only thing that we didn't like, was that you have to walk next door, to the adjoining hotel for breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unfriendly Check In and Hard Beds

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the beachfront view. We stayed on the top floor. The view was amazing.
Cons: I did not like the beds. They were extremely hard, and uncomfortable to sleep in.
Location: The location was great. They were many great restaurants and bars near by. We took a ferry to Mackinac Island, and St. Ignance. It was spectacular.
Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was rude. She continously told me that there were no reservations under my name AFTER she called me 3 hours prior, to confirm if I was still coming. I showed her the call that I received and gave her my ID, then she reluctantly said OH NOW I SEE your reservations. The other worker working along side of her was extremely nice to the guest the she was checking in, and she gave them coupons for various things, such as restaurants. However, the lady who took care of me, didn't offer, or give me one single thing. She was very rude, and had a bit of an attitude. The beds are extremely hard, and it feels as if we were sleeping on a box spring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels