Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Beautiful place to stay with your boat!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Love the setting on Cheboygan River and the balcony/patio overlooking. The staff is fabulous and very family & pet friendly.
Cons: A towel bar next to the sink would be handy. As it is, the hand towel has to lay on the counter somewhere amidst all the personal toiletry items.
Location: Cheboygan is a charming town. There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance of Fleetwood Inn.
We've been staying at Fleetwood Inn & Suites since the 1990's. We take our boat on the Inland Waterway and end up here. The setting is beautiful, on the Cheboygan River and just around the corner from the Cheboygan Lock leading out to Lake Huron. The hotel is within walking distance of WalMart, a drugstore, and several different places to eat. Mulligan's, a nice restaurant downtown, offers shuttle service to and from the Fleetwood Inn. The staff family is so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very family and pet friendly. We always have a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Park mi

The room was great. We had a beautiful view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
River view from balcony was great and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandville, MI

Pretty View

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Pretty view, comfortable enough room.
Cons: Pillows were pretty bad. Normally I bring my own and I forgot.
Location: There is a very nice view of the channel from a private deck. Deck had 2 chairs.
No one was at the desk when I checked in, but there was a button to push and they showed up pretty quickly. Same at checkout. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rate almost $30 less than what I had reserved it for and the room was very nice. It was a little loud with people on the docks of the channel behind the hotel but the view was beautiful. I was staying here because it was much less expensive than Mackinaw City and only about 30 minutes away. I expected much less from the hotel and was pleased that the room exceeded my expectations. There is breakfast but I had to leave too early to get any, but that really isn't the hotel's fault. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Beautiful view from the balcony

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The doors were sloppy and slammed loudly, and there was no security on the rear entrance, Anyone could walk in.
Location: We were doing a week long bike ride that stopped overnight in Cheboygan, and we took the option of not setting up the tent and going for the hotel.
The outside and the hallways did not look impressive, but the rooms were spotless and good quality beds with firm mattresses. Every room looks out onto the river and there is a roomy balcony to sit on and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice local home town hotel. Nothing spectacular bu

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Reserved my room about 10pm en route to visit family, got there around 0130 in the am, rang the "service bell" for assistance and no one came out, rang bells again and no one responded again. Called the number listed on Expedia for the hotel and then someone came out to help. This would be my only complaint. I am originally from this town, I know of the family but don't know them. They run a pretty good little operation there, my only advice would be to change the late evening/early am check in process. Other than that it was a great stay, room was clean, over looking the Cheboygan river. Overall an excellent stay. If you are in town for any reason and looking for a place to stay head on over to the Fleetwood, you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton MI

Quiet restful beautiful

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The location on the canal is great. Enjoyed seeing the boats go by. Loved the quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another night on the road

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: lighting over vanity
Cons: Do not block open fire doors
Location: location was ok
Not the easiest place to find. Didn't really care for owners ominously looking Doberman having rule iof the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mi

Pretty Rough

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Wall paper peeling, Cobb webs, had to fix toilet myself, all faucets dripped & handles were backwards hard to turn off & on. Security locks missing on door, window didn't lock, anyone could enter into hotel from outside, no key card outside on doors. Very poor value for the $. Would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice place, they did not receive expedias email, but they checked me in anyway. Right on the river, beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My thoughts

Posted May 19, 2014
Wallpaper needed repair but it covered the basics. The staff was friendly and being a coffee drinker...the coffee didn't stop coming.