Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY Disappointing!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
How did this property get ratings above dismal? Yes, we had delightful winged guests at the outside door (ducks) who amused us, but they did not make up for the thermostat wee could not read, the reception person who was either missing entirely or to involved complaining to other staff to care for us or refill the eggs, oatmeal, coffee sweetener or other breakfast offerings it was obvious were offered - just not for us. Very disappointing - thankfully, only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Hart MI

Good value

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights for a short business trip. Good value for the price. Room was clean. Only shortfall is the lack/bad position of electric outlets if you need computer and printer, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

road trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I thought even though it was dated just a bit that added to its quaintness, it was cute, the bed was huge and had a very nice down comforter the bed was a tad firm for me, my husband loved it, it was very quite and peaceful and the terance was nice, we would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwarzenbach, Oberfranken

Sehr geplegtes Hotel am Zufluß zum Lake Huron

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Ferienhotel mit gutem Komfort, große, saubere Zimmer mit kleinem Balkon und Aussicht auf den Fluß. Fenster und Balkontür mit Fliegengitter. Außerhalb desStadtzentrums gelegen. Supermärkte, Fastfood und einfache Gaststätte in unmittelbarer Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andre from Greenville

Nice hotel, good location and right on the river

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I originally was going to stay at the hotel for one night. The room I got was extremely nice. It was a suite on the first floor. I got this room after Labor day, so it was considered off season which meant the price was very low, under $70. The bed was very comfortable , the TV was new plus the view and access to the river behind the hotel was great. I chose to stay a second night but the room I was in was spoken for so I was assigned a similar room on the 2nd floor. This suite wasn't quite as nice as the one I had on the previous night. I'm lowering my rating by one star because of the second night's room. I still would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandville, MI

Pretty View

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Pretty view, comfortable enough room.
Cons: Pillows were pretty bad. Normally I bring my own and I forgot.
Location: There is a very nice view of the channel from a private deck. Deck had 2 chairs.
No one was at the desk when I checked in, but there was a button to push and they showed up pretty quickly. Same at checkout. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rate almost $30 less than what I had reserved it for and the room was very nice. It was a little loud with people on the docks of the channel behind the hotel but the view was beautiful. I was staying here because it was much less expensive than Mackinaw City and only about 30 minutes away. I expected much less from the hotel and was pleased that the room exceeded my expectations. There is breakfast but I had to leave too early to get any, but that really isn't the hotel's fault. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Beautiful view from the balcony

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The doors were sloppy and slammed loudly, and there was no security on the rear entrance, Anyone could walk in.
Location: We were doing a week long bike ride that stopped overnight in Cheboygan, and we took the option of not setting up the tent and going for the hotel.
The outside and the hallways did not look impressive, but the rooms were spotless and good quality beds with firm mattresses. Every room looks out onto the river and there is a roomy balcony to sit on and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip A from Cedar Springs,MI

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great Boat Slips and access to chain of Lakes. Owners great people. Location perfect for boating,food and bar access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by evelyn l from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, there was a carnival across the river that kept us awake until midnight with the noise. Felt sorry for the homes close by, but maybe they leave town. Hotel was clean and people were there cleaning carpets and dusting down walls in common areas. Hotel could stand some updating - very tired looking rooms.