Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We did just a one night stay during a fall color tour. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Beautiful

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very Clean and Beautiful room. Location is awesome. Had a great time. Definitely recommend this Hotel for my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Beautiful place to stay with your boat!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Love the setting on Cheboygan River and the balcony/patio overlooking. The staff is fabulous and very family & pet friendly.
Cons: A towel bar next to the sink would be handy. As it is, the hand towel has to lay on the counter somewhere amidst all the personal toiletry items.
Location: Cheboygan is a charming town. There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance of Fleetwood Inn.
We've been staying at Fleetwood Inn & Suites since the 1990's. We take our boat on the Inland Waterway and end up here. The setting is beautiful, on the Cheboygan River and just around the corner from the Cheboygan Lock leading out to Lake Huron. The hotel is within walking distance of WalMart, a drugstore, and several different places to eat. Mulligan's, a nice restaurant downtown, offers shuttle service to and from the Fleetwood Inn. The staff family is so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very family and pet friendly. We always have a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Park mi

The room was great. We had a beautiful view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
River view from balcony was great and staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Bennett from Metamora

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait 20 minutes to check in but was very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Housekeeping was awesome!
4 out of 5
by leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by douglas from Caledonia, Mi ,

Wonderful

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Will always stay there while in northern Michigan
3 out of 5
by gary from West Bloomfield, MI

NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The view from the second floor was beautiful but, this hotel needs some updates very old and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mears, MI

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with pretty views. Convenient location. Came in late and they were very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY Disappointing!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
How did this property get ratings above dismal? Yes, we had delightful winged guests at the outside door (ducks) who amused us, but they did not make up for the thermostat wee could not read, the reception person who was either missing entirely or to involved complaining to other staff to care for us or refill the eggs, oatmeal, coffee sweetener or other breakfast offerings it was obvious were offered - just not for us. Very disappointing - thankfully, only one night.